COUNCIL DIRECTIVE of 14 October 1991 on an employer's obligation to inform employees of the conditions applicable to the contract or employment relationship (91/533/EEC)

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community, and in particular Article 100 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal from the Commission (1),

Having regard to the opinion of the European Parliament (2),

Having regard to the opinion of the Economic and Social Committee (3),

Whereas the development, in the Member States, of new forms of work has led to an increase in the number of types of employment relationship;

Whereas, faced with this development, certain Member States have considered it necessary to subject employment relationships to formal requirements; whereas these provisions are designed to provide employees with improved protection against possible infringements of their rights and to create greater transparency on the labour market;

Whereas the relevant legislation of the Member States differs considerably on such fundamental points as the requirement to inform employees in writing of the main terms of the contract or employment relationship;

Whereas differences in the legislation of Member States may have a direct effect on the operation of the common market;

Whereas Article 117 of the Treaty provides for the Member States to agree upon the need to promote improved working conditions and an improved standard of living for workers, so as to make possible their harmonization while the improvement is being maintained;

Whereas point 9 of the Community Charter of Fundamental Social Rights for Workers, adopted at the Strasbourg European Council on 9 December 1989 by the Heads of State and Government of 11 Member States, states:

'The conditions of employment of every worker of the European Community shall be stipulated in laws, a collective agreement or a contract of employment, according to arrangements applying in each country.';

Whereas it is necessary to establish at Community level the general requirement that every employee must be provided with a document containing information on the essential elements of his contract or employment relationship;

Whereas, in view of the need to maintain a certain degree of flexibility in employment relationships, Member States should be able to exclude certain limited cases of employment relationship from this Directive's scope of application;

Whereas the obligation to provide information may be met by means of a written contract, a letter of appointment or one or more other documents or, if they are lacking, a written statement signed by the employer;

Whereas, in the case of expatriation of the employee, the latter must, in addition to the main terms of his contract or employment relationship, be supplied with relevant information connected with his secondment;

Whereas, in order to protect the interests of employees with regard to obtaining a document, any change in the main terms of the contract or employment relationship must be communicated to them in writing;

Whereas it is necessary for Member States to guarantee that employees can claim the rights conferred on them by this Directive;

Whereas Member States are to adopt the laws, regulations and legislative provisions necessary to comply with this Directive or are to ensure that both sides of industry set up the necessary provisions by agreement, with Member States being obliged to take the necessary steps enabling them at all times to guarantee the results imposed by this Directive,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DIRECTIVE:

Article 1

Scope 1. This Directive shall apply to every paid employee having a contract or employment relationship defined by the law in force in a Member State and/or governed by the law in force in a Member State.

2. Member States may provide that this Directive shall not apply to employees having a contract or employment relationship:

(a) - with a total duration not exceeding one month, and/or

- with a working week not exceeding eight hours; or

(b) of a casual and/or specific nature provided, in these cases, that its non-application is justified by objective considerations.

Article 2

Obligation to provide information 1. An employer shall be obliged to notify an employee to whom this Directive applies, hereinafter referred to as 'the employee', of the essential aspects of the contract or employment relationship.

2. The information referred to in paragraph 1 shall cover at least the following:

(a) the identities of the parties;

(b) the place of work; where there is no fixed or main place of work, the principle that the employee is employed at various places and the registered place of business or, where appropriate, the domicile of the employer;

(c) (i) the title, grade, nature or category of the work for which the employee is employed; or

(ii) a brief specification or description of the work;

(d) the date of commencement of the contract or employment relationship;

(e) in the case of a temporary contract or employment relationship, the expected duration thereof;

(f) the amount of paid leave to which the employee is entitled or, where this cannot be indicated when the information is given, the procedures for allocating and determining such leave;

(g) the length of the periods of notice to be observed by the employer and the employee should their contract or employment relationship be terminated or, where this cannot be indicated when the information is given, the method for determining such periods of notice;

(h) the initial basic amount, the other component elements and the frequency of payment of the remuneration to which the employee is entitled;

(i) the length of the employee's normal working day or week;

(j) where appropriate;

(i) the collective agreements governing the employee's conditions of work;

or

(ii) in the case of collective agreements concluded outside the business by special joint bodies or institutions, the name of the competent body or joint institution within which the agreements were concluded.

3. The information referred to in paragraph 2 (f), (g), (h) and (i) may, where appropriate, be given in the form of a reference to the laws, regulations and administrative or statutory provisions or collective agreements governing those particular points.

Article 3

Means of information 1. The information referred to in Article 2 (2) may be given to the employee, not later than two months after the commencement of employment, in the form of:

(a) a written contract of employment; and/or

(b) a letter of engagement; and/or

(c) one or more other written documents, where one of these documents contains at least all the information referred to in Article 2 (2) (a), (b), (c), (d), (h) and (i).

2. Where none of the documents referred to in paragraph 1 is handed over to the employee within the prescribed period, the employer shall be obliged to give the employee, not later than two months after the commencement of employment, a written declaration signed by the employer and containing at least the information referred to in Article 2 (2).

Where the document(s) referred to in paragraph 1 contain only part of the information required, the written declaration provided for in the first subparagraph of this paragraph shall cover the remaining information.

3. Where the contract or employment relationship comes to an end before expiry of a period of two months as from the date of the start of work, the information provided for in Article 2 and in this Article must be made available to the employee by the end of this period at the latest.

Article 4

Expatriate employees 1. Where an employee is required to work in a country or countries other than the Member State whose law and/or practice governs the contract or employment relationship, the document(s) referred to in Article 3 must be in his/her possession before his/her departure and must include at least the following additional information:

(a) the duration of the employment abroad;

(b) the currency to be used for the payment of remuneration;

(c) where appropriate, the benefits in cash or kind attendant on the employment abroad;

(d) where appropriate, the conditions governing the employee's repatriation.

2. The information referred to in paragraph 1 (b) and (c) may, where appropriate, be given in the form of a reference to the laws, regulations and administrative or statutory provisions or collective agreements governing those particular points.

3. Paragraphs 1 and 2 shall not apply if the duration of the employment outside the country whose law and/or practice governs the contract or employment relationship is one month or less.

Article 5

Modification of aspects of the contract or employment relationship 1. Any change in the details referred to in Articles 2 (2) and 4 (1) must be the subject of a written document to be given by the employer to the employee at the earliest opportunity and not later than one month after the date of entry into effect of the change in question.

2. The written document referred to in paragraph 1 shall not be compulsory in the event of a change in the laws, regulations and administrative or statutory provisions or collective agreements cited in the documents referred to in Article 3, supplemented, where appropriate, pursuant to Article 4 (1).

Article 6

Form and proof of the existence of a contract or employment relationship and procedural rules This Directive shall be without prejudice to national law and practice concerning:

- the form of the contract or employment relationship,

- proof as regards the existence and content of a contract or employment relationship,

- the relevant procedural rules.

Article 7

More favourable provisions This Directive shall not affect Member States' prerogative to apply or to introduce laws, regulations or administrative provisions which are more favourable to employees or to encourage or permit the application of agreements which are more favourable to employees.

Article 8

Defence of rights 1. Member States shall introduce into their national legal systems such measures as are necessary to enable all employees who consider themselves wronged by failure to comply with the obligations arising from this Directive to pursue their claims by judicial process after possible recourse to other competent authorities.

2. Member States may provide that access to the means of redress referred to in paragraph 1 are subject to the notification of the employer by the employee and the failure by the employer to reply within 15 days of notification.

However, the formality of prior notification may in no case be required in the cases referred to in Article 4, neither for workers with a temporary contract or employment relationship, nor for employees not covered by a collective agreement or by collective agreements relating to the employment relationship.

Article 9

Final provisions 1. Member States shall adopt the laws, regulations and administrative provisions necessary to comply with this Directive no later than 30 June 1993 or shall ensure by that date that the employers' and workers' representatives introduce the required provisions by way of agreement, the Member States being obliged to take the necessary steps enabling them at all times to guarantee the results imposed by this Directive.

They shall forthwith inform the Commission thereof.

2. Member States shall take the necessary measures to ensure that, in the case of employment relationships in existence upon entry into force of the provisions that they adopt, the employer gives the employee, on request, within two months of receiving that request; any of the documents referred to in Article 3, supplemented, where appropriate, pursuant to Article 4 (1).

3. When Member States adopt the measures referred to in paragraph 1, such measures shall contain a reference to this Directive or shall be accompanied by such reference on the occasion of their official publication. The methods of making such a reference shall be laid down by the Member States.

4. Member States shall forthwith inform the Commission of the measures they take to implement this Directive.

Article 10

This Directive is addressed to the Member States. Done at Luxembourg, 14 October 1991. For the Council

The President

B. de VRIES

(1) OJ No C 24, 31. 1. 1991, p. 3. (2) OJ No C 240, 16. 9. 1991, p. 21. (3) OJ No C 159, 17. 6. 1991, p. 32.

RICHTLINIE DES RATES vom 14. Oktober 1991 über die Pflicht des Arbeitgebers zur Unterrichtung des Arbeitnehmers über die für seinen Arbeitsvertrag oder sein Arbeitsverhältnis geltenden Bedingungen (91/533/EWG)

DER RAT DER EUROPÄISCHEN GEMEINSCHAFTEN -

gestützt auf den Vertrag zur Gründung der Europäischen Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft, insbesondere auf Artikel 100,

auf Vorschlag der Kommission (1),

nach Stellungnahme des Europäischen Parlaments (2),

nach Stellungnahme des Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschusses (3),

in Erwägung nachstehender Gründe:

Die Entwicklung neuer Arbeitsformen in den Mitgliedstaaten hat zu einer Vielfalt der Arten von Arbeitsverhältnissen geführt.

Angesichts dieser Entwicklung haben sich einige Mitgliedstaaten veranlasst gesehen, Maßnahmen vorzusehen, um die Arbeitsverhältnisse bestimmten Formerfordernissen zu unterziehen. Diese Maßnahmen zielen darauf ab, die Arbeitnehmer besser vor etwaiger Unkenntnis ihrer Rechte zu schützen und den Arbeitsmarkt transparenter zu gestalten.

Die einschlägigen Rechtsvorschriften der Mitgliedstaaten weichen in wesentlichen Punkten wie etwa der Pflicht zur schriftlichen Unterrichtung des Arbeitnehmers über die wesentlichen Bedingungen seines Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses erheblich voneinander ab.

Die Unterschiede in den Rechtsvorschriften der Mitgliedstaaten können sich unmittelbar auf das Funktionieren des Gemeinsamen Marktes auswirken.

Nach Artikel 117 des Vertrages sind sich die Mitgliedstaaten über die Notwendigkeit einig, auf eine Verbesserung der Lebens- und Arbeitsbedingungen der Arbeitskräfte hinzuwirken und dadurch auf dem Wege des Fortschritts deren Angleichung zu ermöglichen.

Die auf der Tagung des Europäischen Rates in Straßburg am 9. Dezember 1989 von den Staats- und Regierungschefs von elf Mitgliedstaaten angenommene Gemeinschaftscharta der sozialen Grundrechte der Arbeitnehmer bestimmt unter Nummer 9 folgendes:

"Die Arbeitsbedingungen eines jeden abhängig Beschäftigten der Europäischen Gemeinschaft müssen entsprechend den Gegebenheiten der einzelnen Länder durch das Gesetz, durch einen Tarifvertrag oder in einem Beschäftigungsvertrag geregelt sein."

Auf Gemeinschaftsebene muß allgemein zur Pflicht gemacht werden, daß jeder Arbeitnehmer über ein Schriftstück mit Angaben über die wesentlichen Bedingungen seines Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses verfügt.

Da es zweckmässig ist, für das Arbeitsverhältnis eine gewisse Flexibilität zu wahren, sollte vorgesehen werden, daß die Mitgliedstaaten bestimmte, begrenzte Fälle von Arbeitsverhältnissen von dieser Richtlinie ausnehmen können.

Der Pflicht zur Unterrichtung kann durch Aushändigung eines schriftlichen Arbeitsvertrags, eines Anstellungsschreibens, eines oder mehrerer sonstiger Schriftstücke oder, falls dies unterbleibt, einer vom Arbeitgeber unterzeichneten schriftlichen Erklärung genügt werden.

Bei Entsendung ins Ausland muß sichergestellt sein, daß der Arbeitnehmer über die wesentlichen Bedingungen seines Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses hinaus zuvor zusätzliche Angaben über die Bedingungen seiner Entsendung erhält.

Um das Interesse der Arbeitnehmer an der Aushändigung einer schriftlichen Unterrichtung zu schützen, muß ihnen jede Änderung der wesentlichen Bedingungen des Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses schriftlich zur Kenntnis gebracht werden.

Es ist erforderlich, daß die Mitgliedstaaten den Arbeitnehmern die Möglichkeit bieten, ihre Rechte aus dieser Richtlinie geltend zu machen.

Die Mitgliedstaaten haben die Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften zu erlassen, die erforderlich sind, um dieser Richtlinie nachzukommen, oder sie haben sich zu vergewissern, daß die Sozialpartner im Vereinbarungswege die erforderlichen Maßnahmen einführen, wobei die Mitgliedstaaten alle erforderlichen Vorkehrungen treffen müssen, um jederzeit gewährleisten zu können, daß die in der Richtlinie vorgeschriebenen Ergebnisse erzielt werden -

HAT FOLGENDE RICHTLINIE ERLASSEN:

Artikel 1

Geltungsbereich (1) Diese Richtlinie gilt für jeden Arbeitnehmer, der einen Arbeitsvertrag oder ein Arbeitsverhältnis hat, der/das in dem in einem Mitgliedstaat geltenden Recht definiert ist und/oder dem in einem Mitgliedstaat geltenden Recht unterliegt.

(2) Die Mitgliedstaaten können vorsehen, daß diese Richtlinie keine Anwendung findet für Arbeitnehmer mit einem Arbeitsvertrag oder Arbeitsverhältnis,

a) - dessen Gesamtdauer höchstens einen Monat beträgt und/oder

- dessen Wochenarbeitszeit höchstens 8 Stunden beträgt

oder

b) der/das eine Gelegenheitsarbeit und/oder eine Tätigkeit besonderer Art betrifft, sofern objektive Gründe in diesen Fällen die Nichtanwendung rechtfertigen.

Artikel 2

Informationspflicht (1) Der Arbeitgeber ist verpflichtet, den unter diese Richtlinie fallenden Arbeitnehmer (im folgenden "Arbeitnehmer" genannt) über die wesentlichen Punkte des Arbeitsvertrags oder des Arbeitsverhältnisses in Kenntnis zu setzen.

(2) Die Unterrichtung nach Absatz 1 betrifft mindestens folgende Angaben:

a) Personalien der Parteien;

b) Arbeitsplatz oder, wenn es sich nicht um einen festen oder vorherrschenden Arbeitsplatz handelt, Hinweis darauf, daß der Arbeitnehmer grundsätzlich an verschiedenen Orten beschäftigt wird, sowie Sitz oder gegebenenfalls Wohnsitz des Arbeitgebers;

c) i) die dem Arbeitnehmer bei der Einstellung zugewiesene Amtsbezeichnung, sein Dienstgrad und Art oder Kategorie seiner Stelle oder

ii) kurze Charakterisierung oder Beschreibung der Arbeit;

d) Zeitpunkt des Beginns des Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses;

e) ist der Arbeitsvertrag oder das Arbeitsverhältnis befristet: vorhersehbare Dauer des Arbeitsvertrags oder des Arbeitsverhältnisses;

f) die Dauer des Jahresurlaubs, auf den der Arbeitnehmer Anspruch hat, oder, falls dies zum Zeitpunkt der Unterrichtung nicht angegeben werden kann, die Modalitäten der Gewährung und der Festlegung des Jahresurlaubs;

g) Länge der bei der Kündigung des Arbeitsvertrages oder des Arbeitsverhältnisses vom Arbeitgeber und vom Arbeitnehmer einzuhaltenden Kündigungsfristen oder, falls dies zum Zeitpunkt der Unterrichtung nicht angegeben werden kann, Modalitäten der Festsetzung der Kündigungsfristen;

h) anfänglicher Grundbetrag, die anderen Bestandteile sowie Periodizität der Auszahlung des Arbeitsentgelts, auf das der Arbeitnehmer Anspruch hat;

i) normale Tages- oder Wochenarbeitszeit des Arbeitnehmers;

j) gegebenenfalls:

i) Angabe der Tarifverträge und/oder der kollektiven Vereinbarungen, in denen die Arbeitsbedingungen des Arbeitnehmers geregelt sind, oder

ii) bei ausserhalb des Unternehmens durch einzelne paritätische Organe oder Institutionen abgeschlossenen Tarifverträgen Angabe des zuständigen Organs oder der zuständigen paritätischen Institution, in dessen/deren Rahmen sie abgeschlossen wurden.

(3) Die Unterrichtung über die Angaben nach Absatz 2 Buchstaben f), g), h) und i) kann gegebenenfalls durch einen Hinweis auf die Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften bzw. die Satzungs- oder Tarifvertragsbestimmungen erfolgen, die für die entsprechenden Bereiche gelten.

Artikel 3

Informationsmöglichkeiten (1) Die Unterrichtung über die Angaben nach Artikel 2 Absatz 2 kann dadurch erfolgen, daß dem Arbeitnehmer spätestens zwei Monate nach Aufnahme der Arbeit folgende Schriftstücke ausgehändigt werden:

a) ein schriftlicher Arbeitsvertrag und/oder

b) ein Anstellungsschreiben und/oder

c) ein anderes oder mehrere andere Schriftstücke, wenn eines dieser Dokumente mindestens alle Angaben nach Artikel 2 Absatz 2 Buchstaben a), b), c), d), h) und i) enthält.

(2) Wird dem Arbeitnehmer keines der Dokumente nach Absatz 1 innerhalb der dort vorgesehenen Frist ausgehändigt, so ist der Arbeitgeber verpflichtet, ihm spätestens zwei Monate nach Aufnahme der Arbeit eine vom Arbeitgeber unterzeichnete schriftliche Erklärung auszuhändigen, die zumindest die Angaben nach Artikel 2 Absatz 2 enthält.

Enthalten die Dokumente nach Absatz 1 nur einen Teil der erforderlichen Angaben, so erstreckt sich die in Unterabsatz 1 dieses Absatzes vorgesehene schriftliche Erklärung auf den restlichen Teil der Angaben.

(3) Endet der Arbeitsvertrag oder das Arbeitsverhältnis vor Ablauf der Frist von zwei Monaten nach Aufnahme der Arbeit, so muß die Unterrichtung des Arbeitnehmers nach Artikel 2 und diesem Artikel spätestens bis zum Ablauf dieser Frist erfolgen.

Artikel 4

Im Ausland tätiger Arbeitnehmer (1) Muß der Arbeitnehmer seine Arbeit in einem oder mehreren anderen Ländern als dem Mitgliedstaat ausüben, dessen Rechtsvorschriften und/oder Praxis der Arbeitsvertrag oder das Arbeitsverhältnis unterliegt, so müssen das oder die in Artikel 3 genannten Dokumente vor der Abreise des Arbeitnehmers in dessen Besitz sein und wenigstens folgende zusätzliche Angaben enthalten:

a) Dauer der im Ausland ausgeuebten Arbeit,

b) Währung, in der das Arbeitsentgelt ausgezahlt wird,

c) gegebenenfalls die mit dem Auslandsaufenthalt verbundenen Vorteile in Geld und in Naturalien,

d) gegebenenfalls die Bedingungen für die Rückführung des Arbeitnehmers.

(2) Die Unterrichtung über die Angaben nach Absatz 1 Buchstaben b) und c) kann gegebenenfalls durch einen Hinweis auf die Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften bzw. die Satzungs- oder Tarifvertragsbestimmungen erfolgen, die für die entsprechenden Bereiche gelten.

(3) Die Absätze 1 und 2 finden keine Anwendung, wenn die Dauer der Arbeit ausserhalb des Landes, dessen Rechtsvorschriften und/oder Praxis der Arbeitsvertrag oder das Arbeitsverhältnis unterliegt, einen Monat oder weniger beträgt.

Artikel 5

Änderung der Angaben über den Arbeitsvertrag oder das Arbeitsverhältnis (1) Jede Änderung der Angaben nach Artikel 2 Absatz 2 und Artikel 4 Absatz 1 muß Gegenstand eines Schriftstücks sein, das der Arbeitgeber dem Arbeitnehmer umgehend, jedoch spätestens einen Monat nach dem Wirksamwerden der betreffenden Änderung aushändigen muß.

(2) Das Schriftstück nach Absatz 1 ist nicht erforderlich im Fall einer Änderung der Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften bzw. der Satzungs- oder Tarifvertragsbestimmungen, auf die die Dokumente nach Artikel 3, die gegebenenfalls gemäß Artikel 4 Absatz 1 ergänzt worden sind, Bezug nehmen.

Artikel 6

Bestimmungen über die Form des Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses, über die Regelung für deren Nachweis und über Verfahrensregeln Diese Richtlinie berührt nicht die einzelstaatlichen Rechtsvorschriften und/oder einschlägigen einzelstaatlichen Praktiken für

- die Form des Arbeitsvertrags oder Arbeitsverhältnisses,

- die Regelung für den Nachweis über das Vorhandensein und den Inhalt des Arbeitsvertrags oder des Arbeitsverhältnisses,

- einschlägige Verfahrensregeln.

Artikel 7

Günstigere Vorschriften Das Recht der Mitgliedstaaten, für die Arbeitnehmer günstigere Rechts- oder Verwaltungsvorschriften anzuwenden oder zu erlassen oder die Anwendung von für die Arbeitnehmer günstigeren tarifvertraglichen Bestimmungen zu fördern oder zu ermöglichen, bleibt von dieser Richtlinie unberührt.

Artikel 8

Verteidigung der Rechte (1) Die Mitgliedstaaten erlassen die innerstaatlichen Vorschriften, die notwendig sind, damit jeder Arbeitnehmer, der sich durch die Nichterfuellung der Verpflichtungen aus dieser Richtlinie für beschwert hält, nach etwaiger Befassung anderer zuständiger Stellen seine Rechte gerichtlich geltend machen kann.

(2) Die Mitgliedstaaten können vorsehen, daß eine gerichtliche Geltendmachung nach Absatz 1 nur zulässig ist, wenn eine Mahnung des Arbeitnehmers an den Arbeitgeber vorliegt, die innerhalb von 15 Tagen ohne Antwort geblieben ist.

Die vorherige Mahnung darf nicht in den Fällen des Artikels 4 verlangt werden, und zwar weder für Arbeitnehmer mit einem befristeten Arbeitsvertrag oder Arbeitsverhältnis noch für Arbeitnehmer, deren Arbeitsverhältnis keiner tarifvertraglichen Regelung unterliegt.

Artikel 9

Schlußbestimmungen (1) Die Mitgliedstaaten erlassen die erforderlichen Rechts- und Verwaltungsvorschriften, um dieser Richtlinie spätestens am 30. Juni 1993 nachzukommen, oder vergewissern sich spätestens zu diesem Zeitpunkt, daß die Sozialpartner im Vereinbarungswege die erforderlichen Maßnahmen einführen, wobei die Mitgliedstaaten alle erforderlichen Vorkehrungen treffen, um jederzeit gewährleisten zu können, daß die in der Richtlinie vorgeschriebenen Ergebnisse erzielt werden.

Sie setzen die Kommission unverzueglich davon in Kenntnis.

(2) Die Mitgliedstaaten treffen die erforderlichen Vorkehrungen, um sicherzustellen, daß der Arbeitgeber im Fall eines Arbeitsverhältnisses, das bei Inkrafttreten der von ihnen erlassenen Bestimmungen bereits besteht, dem Arbeitnehmer auf dessen Antrag innerhalb von zwei Monaten nach Eingang dieses Antrags das oder die Dokumente nach Artikel 3, gegebenenfalls ergänzt gemäß Artikel 4 Absatz 1, aushändigt.

(3) Wenn die Mitgliedstaaten Vorschriften nach Absatz 1 erlassen, nehmen sie in den Vorschriften selbst oder durch einen Hinweis bei der amtlichen Veröffentlichung auf diese Richtlinie Bezug. Die Mitgliedstaaten regeln die Einzelheiten der Bezugnahme.

(4) Die Mitgliedstaaten setzen die Kommission unverzueglich von den gemäß dieser Richtlinie erlassenen Vorschriften in Kenntnis.

Artikel 10

Diese Richtlinie ist an die Mitgliedstaaten gerichtet. Geschehen zu Luxemburg am 14. Oktober 1991. Im Namen des Rates

Der Präsident

B. de VRIES

(1) ABl. Nr. C 24 vom 31. 1. 1991, S. 3. (2) ABl. Nr. C 240 vom 16. 9. 1991, S. 21. (3) ABl. Nr. C 159 vom 17. 6. 1991, S. 32.