COUNCIL REGULATION (EEC) No 1247/92 of 30 April 1992 amending Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 on the application of social security schemes to employed persons, to self-employed persons and to members of their families moving within the Community

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community, and in particular Articles 51 and 235 thereof,

Having regard to the proposal from the Commission, drawn up after consulting the Administrative Commission on Social Security for Migrant Workers(1) ,

Having regard to the opinion of the European Parliament(2) ,

Having regard to the opinion of the Economic and Social Committee(3) ,

Whereas it is necessary to amend Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71(4) , as updated by Regulation (EEC) No 2001/83(5) , as last amended by Regulation (EEC) No 2195/91(6) ;

Whereas it is necessary to extend the definition of 'member of the family' in Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 to conform with the case law of the Court of Justice concerning the interpretation of that expression;

Whereas it is also necessary to take account of the case law of the Court of Justice stating that certain benefits provided under national laws may fall simultaneously within the categories of both social security and social assistance because of the class of persons to whom such laws apply, their objectives and their manner of application;

Whereas the Court of Justice has stated that, in some of its features, legislation under which such benefits are granted is akin to social assistance in that need is an essential criterion in its implementation and the conditions of entitlement are not based upon the aggregation of periods of employment or contributions, whilst in other features it is close to social security to the extent that there is an absence of discretion in the manner in which such benefits as are provided thereunder are awarded and in that it confers a legally defined position upon beneficiaries;

Whereas Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 excludes from its scope, by virtue of Article 4 (4) thereof, social assistance schemes;

Whereas the conditions referred to and their methods of application are such that a system of coordination which differs from that currently provided for in Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 and which takes account of the special characteristics of the benefits concerned should be included in that Regulation in order to protect the interests of migrant workers in accordance with the provisions of Article 51 of the Treaty;

Whereas such benefits should be granted, in respect of persons falling within the scope of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71, solely in accordance with the legislation of the country of residence of the person concerned or of the members of his or her family, with such aggregation of periods of residence completed in any other Member State as is necessary and without discrimination on grounds of nationality;

Whereas it is necessary nevertheless to ensure that the existing system of coordination in Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 continues to apply to benefits which either do not fall within the special category of benefits referred to or are not expressly included in an Annex to that Regulation; whereas a new Annex is needed for this purpose,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

Article 1

Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 is hereby amended as follows:

1. In Article 1:

(a) point (f) shall become point (f) (i), and the following shall be inserted as point (f) (ii):

'(ii) where, however, the benefits concerned are benefits for disabled persons granted under the legislation of a Member State to all nationals of that State who fulfil the prescribed conditions, the term 'member of the family' means at least the spouse of an employed or self-employed person and the children of such person who are either minors or dependent upon such person;';

(b) the following words shall be added to the first subparagraph of point (j);

'or those special non-contributory benefits covered by Article 4 (2a).';

2. In Article 4, the following paragraphs shall be inserted:

'2a. This Regulation shall also apply to special non-contributory benefits which are provided under a legislation or schemes other than those referred to in paragraph 1 or excluded by virtue of paragraph 4, where such benefits are intended:

(a) either to provide supplementary, substitute or ancillary cover against the risks covered by the branches of social security referred to in paragraph 1 (a) to (h), or

(b) solely as specific protection for the disabled.

2b. This Regulation shall not apply to the provisions in the legislation of a Member State concerning special non-contributory benefits, referred to in Annex II, Section III, the validity of which is confined to part of its territory.';

3. Article 5 shall be replaced by the following:

'Article 5

Declarations by the Member States on the scope of this Regulation

The Member States shall specify the legislation and schemes referred to in Article 4 (1) and (2), the special non-contributory benefits referred to in Article 4 (2a), the minimum benefits referred to in Article 50 and the benefits referred to in

Articles 77 an 78 in declarations to be notified and published in accordance with Article 97.';

4. The following Article shall be inserted:

'Article 10a

Special non-contributory benefits

1. Notwithstanding the provisions of Article 10 and Title III, persons to whom this Regulation applies shall be granted the special non-contributory cash benefits referred to in Article 4 (2a) exclusively in the territory of the Member State in which they reside, in accordance with the legislation of that State, provided that such benefits are listed in Annex IIa. Such benefits shall be granted by and at the expense of the institution of the place of residence.

2. The institution of a Member State under whose legislation entitlement to benefits covered by paragraph 1 is subject to the completion of periods of employment, self-employment or residence shall regard, to the extent necessary, periods of employment, self-employment or residence completed in the territory of any other Member State as periods completed in the territory of the first Member State.

3. Where entitlement to a benefit covered by paragraph 1 but granted in the form of a supplement is subject, under the legislation of a Member State, to receipt of a benefit covered by Article 4 (1) (a) to (h), and no such benefit is due under that legislation, any corresponding benefit granted under the legislation of any other Member State shall treated as a benefit granted under the legislation of the first Member State for the purposes of entitlement to the supplement.

4. Where the granting of a disability or invalidity benefit covered by paragraph 1 is subject, under the legislation of a Member State, to the condition that the disability or invalidity should be diagnosed for the first time in the territory of that Member State, this condition shall be deemed to be fulfilled where such diagnosis is made for the first time in the territory of another Member State.';

5. The following shall be added to Annex II:

'III. Special non-contributory benefits within the meaning of Article 4 (2b) which do not fall within the scope of the Regulation

A. BELGIUM

None.

B. DENMARK

None.

C. GERMANY

(a) Benefits granted under Laender legislation for the disabled, and in particular for the blind.

(b) The social supplement under the Law of 28 June 1990 on the alignement of pensions.

D. SPAIN

None.

E. FRANCE

None.

F. GREECE

None.

G. IRELAND

None.

H. ITALY

None.

I. LUXEMBOURG

None.

J. NETHERLANDS

None.

K. PORTUGAL

None.

L. UNITED KINGDOM

None.';

6. The following Annex shall be inserted:

'ANNEX II a

(Article 10 a of the Regulation)

A. BELGIUM

(a) Allowances for disabled persons (Law of 27 February 1987).

(b) Guaranteed income for elderly persons (Law of 1 April 1969).

(c) Guaranteed family benefits (Law of 20 July 1971).

B. DENMARK

None.

C. GERMANY

None.

D. SPAIN

(a) Benefits under the Law on the social integration of disabled persons (Law No 13/82 of 7 April 1982).

(b) Cash benefits to assist the elderly and invalids unable to work (Royal Decree No 2620/81 of 24 July 1981).

E. FRANCE

(a) Supplementary allowance from the National Solidarity Fund (Law of 30 June 1956).

(b) Disabled adults' allowance (Law of 30 June 1975).

F. GREECE

(a) Special benefits for elderly persons (Law 1296/82).

(b) Allowance for children of non-working mothers whose husbands have been called up for military service (Law 1483/84, Article 23 (1)).

(c) Allowance for children of non-working mothers whose husbands are in prison (Law 1483/84, Article 23 (2)).

(d) Allowance for persons suffering from congenital hemolytic anaemia (Decree-Law 321/69) (Common ministerial order G4a/F.222/oik.2204).

(e) Allowance for the deaf and dumb (Exceptional Law 421/37) (Common ministerial order G4B/F.422/oik.2205).

(f) Allowance for seriously disabled persons (Decree-Law 162/73) (Common ministerial order G4a/F.225/oik.161).

(g) Allowance for spasmophiliacs (Decree-Law 162/72) (Common ministerial order G4a/F.224/oik.2207).

(h) Allowance for persons suffering from a serious mental disability (Decree-Law 162/73) (Common ministerial order G4b/F.423/oik.2208).

(i) Allowance for the blind (Law 958/79) (Common ministerial order G4b/F.421/oik.2209).

G. IRELAND

(a) Unemployment assistance (Social Welfare (Consolidation) Act, 1981, Part III, Chapter 2).

(b) Old age and blind pensions (non-contributory) (Social Welfare (Consolidation) Act, 1981, Part III, Chapter 3).

(c) Widows' and orphans' pensions (non-contributory) (Social Welfare (Consolidation) Act, 1981, Part III, Chapter 4).

(d) Lone parent's allowance (Social Welfare Act, 1990, Part III).

(e) Carer's allowance (Social Welfare Act, 1990, Part IV).

(f) Family income supplement (Social Welfare Act, 1984, Part III).

(g) Disabled person's maintenance allowance (Health Act, 1970, Section 69).

(h) Mobility allowance (Health Act, 1970, Section 61).

(i) Infectious diseases maintenance allowance (Health Act, 1947, Sections 5 and 44 (5)).

(j) Domiciliary care allowance (Health Act, 1970, Section 61).

(k) Blind welfare allowance (Blind Persons Act, 1920, Chapter 49).

(l) Disabled person's rehabilitation allowance (Health Act, 1970, Sections 68, 69 and 72).

H. ITALY

(a) Social pensions for persons without means (Law No 153 of 30 April 1969).

(b) Pensions and allowances for the civilian disabled or invalids (Laws No 118 of 30 March 1974, No 18 of 11 February 1980 and No 508 of 23 November 1988).

(c) Pensions and allowances for the deaf and dumb (Laws No 381 of 26 May 1970 and No 508 of 23 November 1988).

(d) Pensions and allowances for the civilian blind (Laws No 382 of 27 May 1970 and No 508 of 23 November 1988).

(e) Benefits supplementing the minimum pension (Laws No 218 of 4 April 1952, No 638 of 11 November 1983 and No 407 of 29 December 1990).

(f) Benefits supplementing disability allowances (Law No 222 of 12 June 1984).

(g) Monthly allowances for continuous personal assistance for those receiving pensions for incapacity for work (Law No 222 of 12 June 1984).

I. LUXEMBOURG

(a) Compensatory cost of living allowance (Law of 13 June 1975).

(b) Special severe disablement allowance (Law of 16 April 1979).

(c) Maternity allowance (Law of 30 April 1980).

J. NETHERLANDS

None.

K. PORTUGAL

(a) Non-contributory family allowances (Decree-Law No 160/80 of 27 May 1980).

(b) Nursing mother's allowance (Decree-Law No 160/80 of 27 May 1980).

(c) Supplementary allowance for disabled children and young people (Decree-Law No 160/80 of 27 May 1980).

(d) Allowance for attendance at special schools (Decree-Law No 160/80 of 27 May 1980).

(e) Non-contributory oprhan's pension (Decree-Law No 160/80 of 27 May 1980).

(f) Non-contributory invalidity pension (Decree-Law No 464/80 of 13 October 1980).

(g) Non-contributory old-age pension (Decree-Law No 464/80 of 13 October 1980).

(h) Supplementary severe invalidity pension (Decree-Law No 160/80 of 27 May 1980).

(i) Non-contributory widow's pension (Regulatory Decree No 52/81 of 11 November 1981).

L. UNITED KINGDOM

(a) Mobility allowance (Social Security Act 1975 of 20 March 1975, Section 37A and Social Security (Northern Ireland) Act 1975 of 20 March 1975, Section 37A).

(b) Invalid care allowance (Social Security Act 1975 of 20 March 1975, Section 37, and Social Security (Northern Ireland) Act 1975 of 20 March 1975, Section 37).

(c) Family credit (Social Security Act 1986 of 25 July 1986, Sections 20 to 22, and Social Security (Northern Ireland) Order 1986 of 5 November 1986, Articles 21 to 23).

(d) Attendance allowance (Social Security Act 1975 of 20 March 1975, Section 35 and Social Security (Northern Ireland) Act 1975 of 20 March 1975, Section 35).

(e) Income support (Social Security Act 1986 of 25 July 1986, Sections 20 to 22 and Section 23 and Social Security (Northern Ireland) Order 1986 of 5 November 1986, Articles 21 to 28).

(f) Disability living allowance (Disability Living Allowance and Disability Working Allowance Act 1991 of 27 June 1991, Section 1 and Disability Living Allowance and Disability Working Allowance (Northern Ireland) Order 1991 of 24 July 1991, Article 3).

(g) Disability working allowance (Disability Living Allowance and Disability Working Allowance Act 1991 of 27 June 1991, Section 6 and Disability Living Allowance and Disability Working Allowance (Northern Ireland) Order 1991 of 24 July 1991, Article 8).'

Article 2

1. Application of Article 1 of this Regulation shall not by itself have for effect the withdrawal of benefits granted prior to the entry into force of this Regulation by the competent institutions of the Member States in pursuance of the provisions of Title III of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71, to which the provisions of Article 10 of that Regulation apply.

2. Application of Article 1 of the Regulation shall not by itself have for effect the refusal of the application for a special non-contributory benefit, granted in addition to a pension, made by the claimant or beneficiary who fulfilled the conditions for the grant of that benefit before the entry into force of this Regulation even if he or she is resident in the territory of a Member State other than the competent State, provided that the application for benefit is made within five years of the entry into force of this Regulation.

3. This Regulation shall not give rise to any rights in respect of any period prior to the date of its entry into force.

4. Notwithstanding the provisions of paragraph 3, any special non-contributory benefit granted in addition to a pension which has been refused or suspended on grounds of the claimant's or beneficiary's residence in the territory of a Member State other than the competent State shall, upon application of the claimant or beneficiary, be granted or reinstituted from the date of entry into force of this Regulation with effect from the date of change of residence.

5. Periods of residence, employment and self-employment completed in the territory of a Member prior to the date of entry into force of this Regulation shall be taken into account in determining entitlement for the purposes of and in accordance with the provisions of this Regulation.

6. Subject to paragraph 3, rights may arise by virtue of this Regulation notwithstanding that they relate to an event which materialized prior to the date of the entry into force of this Regulation.

7. Any benefit entitlement to which has been refused or suspended on grounds of the nationality of the claimant or beneficiary shall, upon the application of the same, be granted or reinstituted from the date of entry into force of this Regulation, except in those cases where the earlier claim to that benefit was settled by the award of a lump-sum payment.

8. Rights of persons who have been granted pensions prior to the date of entry into force of this Regulation may, upon their application, be reviewed to take account of the provisions of this Regulation.

9. If an application as referred to in paragraphs 7 and 8 is submitted within two years from the date of entry into force of this Regulation, any rights to which they give rise under this Regulation shall take effect from the date of entry into force of this Regulation, notwithstanding any legislative provisions in any Member State concerning the forfeiture or limitation of rights which might ohterwise apply to person concerned.

10. If an application as referred to in paragraphs 7 and 8 is submitted after the expiry of a period of two years following the date of entry into force of this Regulation, rights which have not lapsed or become time-barred shall take effect from the date upon which the application is submitted, without prejudice to those provisions of the legislation of each Member State which are more favourable.

Article 3

This Regulation shall enter into force on the first day of the month following that of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Communities.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Luxembourg, 30 April 1992.

For the Council The President José da SILVA PENEDA

(1) OJ No C 240, 21. 9. 1985, p. 6.

(2) OJ No C 343, 31. 12. 1985, p. 111.

(3) OJ No C 344, 31. 12. 1985, p. 2.

(4) OJ No L 149, 5. 7. 1971, p. 2.

(5) OJ No L 230, 22. 8. 1983, p. 6.

(6) OJ No L 206, 29. 7. 1991, p. 2.

VERORDNUNG (EWG) Nr. 1247/92 DES RATES vom 30. April 1992 zur Änderung der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 zur Anwendung der Systeme der sozialen Sicherheit, auf Arbeitnehmer und Selbständige sowie deren Familienangehörige, die innerhalb der Gemeinschaft zu- und abwandern

DER RAT DER EUROPÄISCHEN GEMEINSCHAFTEN -

gestützt auf den Vertrag zur Gründung der Europäischen Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft, insbesondere auf die Artikel 51 und 235,

auf Vorschlag der Kommission, der nach Anhörung der Verwaltungskommission für die soziale Sicherheit der Wanderarbeitnehmer ausgearbeitet wurde(1) ,

nach Stellungnahme des Europäischen Parlaments(2) ,

nach Stellungnahme des Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschusses(3) ,

in Erwägung nachstehender Gründe:

Die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71(4) in ihrer durch die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 2001/83(5) aktualisierten Fassung, zuletzt geändert durch die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 2195/91(6) , bedarf bestimmter Änderungen.

Es ist erforderlich, die Definition für "Familienangehöriger" in der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 in Übereinstimmung mit der Rechtsprechung des Gerichtshofs zu der Auslegung dieses Begriffs zu erweitern.

Es ist ferner notwendig, der Rechtsprechung des Gerichtshofs Rechnung zu tragen, wonach bestimmte Leistungen aus nationalen Rechtsvorschriften ihrem persönlichen Anwendungsbereich, ihren Zielen und den Einzelheiten ihrer Anwendung nach gleichzeitig sowohl in die Kategorie der sozialen Sicherheit als auch in die der Sozialhilfe fallen können.

Nach Feststellung des Gerichtshofs weisen die Rechtsvorschriften, nach denen solche Leistungen gewährt werden, einige Merkmale auf, die insofern der Sozialhilfe ähneln, als Bedürftigkeit ein wesentliches Kriterium für ihre Anwendung ist und die Leistungsvoraussetzungen nicht auf der Zusammenrechnung von Beschäftigungs- oder Beitragszeiten beruhen, wohingegen sie in anderen Merkmalen insofern der sozialen Sicherheit nahekommen, als das freie Ermessen bei der Gewährung der nach ihnen vorgesehenen Leistungen fehlt und den Begünstigten eine gesetzlich umschriebene Stellung eingeräumt wird.

Nach Artikel 4 Absatz 4 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 sind Sozialhilfesysteme aus ihrem Geltungsbereich ausgeschlossen.

Aufgrund der Eigenheiten der genannten Voraussetzungen und ihrer Anwendungsmodalitäten sollte eine Koordinierungsregelung, die von dem derzeit in der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 festgelegten System abweicht und den besonderen Merkmalen der betroffenen Leistungen Rechnung trägt, in diese Verordnung aufgenommen werden, um die Interessen der zu- und abwandernden Arbeitnehmer in Übereinstimmung mit Artikel 51 des Vertrages zu schützen.

Diese Leistungen sind Personen, für die die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 gilt, ausschließlich nach den Rechtsvorschriften des Wohnlandes der betreffenden Person oder ihrer Familienangehörigen zu gewähren, wobei die in jedem anderen Mitgliedstaat zurückgelegten Wohnzeiten soweit erforderlich zu berücksichtigen sind und jedwede Diskriminierung aufgrund der Staatsangehörigkeit entfällt.

Es ist jedoch erforderlich sicherzustellen, daß das bestehende Koordinierungssystem gemäß der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 weiterhin für Leistungen gilt, die entweder der genannten besonderen Kategorie von Leistungen nicht angehören oder in einem Anhang zu dieser Verordnung nicht ausdrücklich aufgeführt sind. Hierzu ist ein neuer Anhang erforderlich -

HAT FOLGENDE VERORDNUNG ERLASSEN:

Artikel 1

Die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 wird wie folgt geändert:

1. Artikel 1 wird wie folgt geändert:

a) Buchstabe f) wird zu Buchstabe f) Ziffer i), und folgender Text wird angefügt:

"ii) Bei Leistungen für Behinderte, die nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats allen Staatsangehörigen des Landes gewährt werden, die die Voraussetzungen hierfür erfuellen: wenigstens der Ehegatte, die minderjährigen Kinder sowie die unterhaltsberechtigten volljährigen Kinder des Arbeitnehmers oder Selbständigen;"

b) unter Buchstabe j) Zeile 6 wird nach Streichung des Schlusspunktes angefügt:

"oder die in Artikel 4 Absatz 2a erfassten beitragsunabhängigen Sonderleistungen."

2. In Artikel 4 werden folgende Absätze hinzugefügt:

"(2a) Diese Verordnung gilt auch für beitragsunabhängige Sonderleistungen, die unter andere als die in Absatz 1 erfassten oder die nach Absatz 4 ausgeschlossenen Rechtsvorschriften oder Systeme fallen, sofern sie

a) entweder in Versicherungsfällen, die den in Absatz 1 Buchstaben a) bis h) aufgeführten Zweigen entsprechen, ersatzweise, ergänzend oder zusätzlich gewährt werden

b) oder allein zum besonderen Schutz der Behinderten bestimmt sind.

(2b) Diese Verordnung gilt nicht für die Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats betreffend die in Anhang II Teil III genannten beitragsunabhängigen Sonderleistungen, deren Geltung auf einen Teil des Gebietes dieses Mitgliedstaats beschränkt ist."

3. Artikel 5 erhält folgende Fassung:

"Artikel 5

Erklärungen der Mitgliedstaaten zum Geltungsbereich der Verordnung

Die Mitgliedstaaten geben in Erklärungen, die gemäß Artikel 97 notifiziert und veröffentlicht werden, die Rechtsvorschriften und Systeme, die unter Artikel 4 Absätze 1 und 2 fallen, die in Artikel 4 Absatz 2 genannten beitragsunabhängigen Sonderleistungen, die Mindestleistungen im Sinne des Artikels 50 sowie die Leistungen im Sinne der Artikel 77 und 78 an."

4. Folgender Artikel wird eingefügt:

"Artikel 10a

Beitragsunabhängige Sonderleistungen

(1) Ungeachtet der Bestimmungen in Artikel 10 und Titel III erhalten die Personen, für die diese Verordnung gilt, die in Artikel 4 Absatz 2a aufgeführten beitragsunabhängigen Sonderleistungen in bar ausschließlich in dem Wohnmitgliedstaat gemäß dessen Rechtsvorschriften, sofern diese Leistungen in Anhang IIa aufgeführt sind. Diese Leistungen werden vom Träger des Wohnorts zu seinen Lasten gewährt.

(2) Der Träger eines Mitgliedstaats, nach dessen Rechtsvorschriften der Anspruch auf in Absatz 1 genannte Leistungen von der Zurücklegung von Beschäftigungszeiten, Zeiten der selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit oder Wohnzeiten abhängig ist, berücksichtigt, soweit erforderlich, die in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat zurückgelegten Beschäftigungszeiten, Zeiten der selbständigen beruflichen Tätigkeit oder Wohnzeiten, als wenn es sich um im ersten Staat zurückgelegte Zeiten handelte.

(3) Ist nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats der Anspruch auf eine Zusatzleistung nach Absatz 1 vom Bezug einer Leistung nach einem der Buchstaben a) bis h) des Artikels 4 Absatz 1 abhängig und wird keine Leistung dieser Art nach diesen Rechtsvorschriften geschuldet, wird jede nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines anderen Mitgliedstaats gewährte entsprechende Leistung im Hinblick auf die Gewährung der Zusatzleistung als nach den Rechtsvorschriften des ersten Mitgliedstaats gewährte Leistung betrachtet.

(4) Ist nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats die Gewährung von Leistungen an Invaliden oder Behinderte nach Absatz 1 davon abhängig, daß die Invalidität oder die Behinderung zuerst im Gebiet dieses Mitgliedstaats festgestellt wurde, so gilt diese Voraussetzung als erfuellt, wenn die Feststellung zum ersten Mal im Gebiet eines anderen Mitgliedstaats erfolgte."

5. In Anhang II wird folgender Teil hinzugefügt:

"III. Beitragsunabhängige Sonderleistungen im Sinne von Artikel 4 Absatz 2b, die nicht in den Geltungsbereich der Verordnung fallen:

A. BELGIEN

Keine.

B. DÄNEMARK

Keine.

C. DEUTSCHLAND

a) Die aufgrund der Rechtsvorschriften der Bundesländer an Behinderte und insbesondere an Blinde gewährten Leistungen.

b) Der Sozialzuschlag nach dem Rentenausgleichsgesetz vom 28. Juni 1990.

D. SPANIEN

Keine.

E. FRANKREICH

Keine.

F. GRIECHENLAND

Keine.

G. IRLAND

Keine.

H. ITALIEN

Keine.

I. LUXEMBURG

Keine.

J. NIEDERLANDE

Keine.

K. PORTUGAL

Keine.

L. VEREINIGTES KÖNIGREICH

Keine."

6. Folgender Anhang wird eingefügt:

"ANHANG IIa

(Artikel 10a der Verordnung)

A. BELGIEN

a) Beihilfen für Behinderte (Gesetz vom 27. Februar 1987).

b) Garantiertes Einkommen für ältere Personen (Gesetz vom 1. April 1969).

c) Garantierte Familienleistungen (Gesetz vom 20. Juli 1971).

B. DÄNEMARK

Keine.

C. DEUTSCHLAND

Keine.

D. SPANIEN

a) Leistungen gemäß dem Gesetz über die soziale Integration der Behinderten (Gesetz Nr. 13/82 vom 7. April 1982).

b) Hilfeleistungen in bar für ältere Personen und arbeitsunfähige Invaliden (Königlicher Erlaß Nr. 2620/81 vom 24. Juli 1981).

E. FRANKREICH

a) Zusatzbeihilfe des "Fonds National de Solidarité" (Nationaler Solidaritätsfonds) (Gesetz vom 30. Juni 1956).

b) Beihilfe für erwachsene Behinderte (Gesetz vom 30. Juni 1975).

F. GRIECHENLAND

a) Sonderleistungen für ältere Personen (Gesetz 1296/82).

b) Kindergeld für nicht erwerbstätige Mütter, deren Ehemänner ihren Wehrdienst ableisten (Gesetz 1483/84, Artikel 23 Absatz 1).

c) Kindergeld für nicht erwerbstätige Mütter, deren Ehemänner inhaftiert sind (Gesetz 1483/84, Artikel 23 Absatz 2).

d) Beihilfe bei ererbter hämolitischer Anämie (Gesetzeserlaß 321/69) (Gemeinsamer Ministerialerlaß G4a/F.222/oik.2204).

e) Beihilfe für Taubstumme (Ausnahmegesetz 421/37) (Gemeinsamer Ministerialerlaß G4b/F.422/oik.2205).

f) Beihilfe für Schwerbehinderte (Gesetzeserlaß 162/73) (Gemeinsamer Ministerialerlaß G4a/F.225/oik.161).

g) Beihilfe bei Spasmophilie (Gesetzeserlaß 162/72) (Gemeinsamer Ministerialerlaß G4a/F.224/oik.2207).

h) Beihilfe bei schwerer geistiger Zurückgebliebenheit (Gesetzeserlaß 162/73) (Gemeinsamer Ministerialerlaß G4b/F.423/oik.2208).

i) Beihilfe für Blinde (Gesetz 958/79) (Gemeinsamer Ministerialerlaß G4b/F.421/oik.2209).

G. IRLAND

a) Arbeitslosenhilfe [Social Welfare (Consolidation) Act von 1981, Teil 3 Kapitel 2].

b) (Beitragsunabhängige) Alters- und Blindenrente [Social Welfare (Consolidation) Act von 1981, Teil 3 Kapitel 3].

c) (Beitragsunabhängige) Witwen- und Waisenrente [Social Welfare (Consolidation) Act von 1981, Teil 3 Kapitel 4].

d) Beihilfe für Alleinerziehende (Social Welfare Act von 1990, Teil 3).

e) Betreuungsbeihilfe (Social Welfare Act von 1990, Teil 4).

f) Zuschlag zum Familieneinkommen (Social Welfare Act von 1984, Teil 3).

g) Unterhaltsbeihilfe für Behinderte (Health Act von 1970, Artikel 69).

h) Mobilitätsbeihilfe (Health Act von 1970, Artikel 61).

i) Unterhaltsbeihilfe bei Infektionskrankheiten (Health Act von 1947, Artikel 5 und Artikel 44 Absatz 5).

j) Beihilfe für Versorgung zu Hause (Health Act von 1970, Artikel 61).

k) Beihilfe für Blinde (Blind persons Act von 1920, Kapitel 49).

l) Rehabilitationsbeihilfe für Behinderte (Health Act von 1970, Artikel 68, 69 und 72).

H. ITALIEN

a) Sozialrenten für Personen ohne Einkommen (Gesetz Nr. 153 vom 30. April 1969).

b) Leistungen, Beihilfen und Zulagen für Zivilversehrte oder -invaliden (Gesetze Nr. 118 vom 30. März 1974, Nr. 18 vom 11. Februar 1980 und Nr. 508 vom 23. November 1988).

c) Taubstummenrenten und -zulagen (Gesetze Nr. 381 vom 26. Mai 1970 und Nr. 508 vom 23. November 1988).

d) Blindenrenten und -zulagen (Gesetze Nr. 382 vom 27. Mai 1970 und Nr. 508 vom 23. November 1988).

e) Ergänzungsleistungen zum Mindestruhegehalt (Gesetze Nr. 218 vom 4. April 1952, Nr. 638 vom 11. November 1983 und Nr. 407 vom 29. Dezember 1990).

f) Ergänzungsleistungen zu den Invaliditätsbeihilfen (Gesetz Nr. 222 vom 12. Juni 1984).

g) Monatliche Beihilfen für die ständige persönliche Betreuung von Personen, die wegen Erwerbsunfähigkeit pensioniert sind (Gesetz Nr. 222 vom 12. Juni 1984).

I. LUXEMBURG

a) Teuerungsausgleichszulage (Gesetz vom 13. Juni 1975).

b) Sonderbeihilfe für Schwerbehinderte (Gesetz vom 16. April 1979).

c) Mutterschaftsbeihilfe (Gesetz vom 30. April 1980).

J. NIEDERLANDE

Keine.

K. PORTUGAL

a) Beitragsunabhängige Familienbeihilfen (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 160/80 vom 27. Mai 1980).

b) Stillgeld (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 160/80 vom 27. Mai 1980).

c) Zusatzbeihilfe für behinderte Kinder und behinderte Jugendliche (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 160/80 vom 27. Mai 1980).

d) Beihilfe für den Besuch einer Sonderlehranstalt (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 160/80 vom 27. Mai 1980).

e) Beitragsunabhängige Waisenrente (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 160/80 vom 27. Mai 1980).

f) Beitragsunabhängige Invaliditätsrente (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 464/80 vom 13. Oktober 1980).

g) Beitragsunabhängige Altersrente (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 464/80 vom 13. Oktober 1980).

h) Zusatzrente bei Vollerwerbsunfähigkeit (Gesetzeserlaß Nr. 160/80 vom 27. Mai 1980).

i) Beitragsunabhängiges Witwengeld (Durchführungsverordnung Nr. 52/81 vom 11. November 1981).

L. VEREINIGTES KÖNIGREICH

a) Mobilitätsbeihilfe [Gesetz von 1975 über soziale Sicherheit vom 20. März 1975, Abschnitt 37 A, und Gesetz von 1975 über soziale Sicherheit (Nordirland) vom 20. März 1975, Abschnitt 37 A].

b) Beihilfe für Invalidenbetreuung [Gesetz von 1975 über soziale Sicherheit vom 20. März 1975, Abschnitt 37, und Gesetz von 1975 über soziale Sicherheit (Nordirland) vom 20. März 1975, Abschnitt 37].

c) Familieneinkommen [Gesetz von 1986 über soziale Sicherheit vom 25. Juli 1986, Abschnitte 20 bis 22, und Verordnung von 1986 über soziale Sicherheit (Nordirland) vom 5. November 1986, Artikel 21 bis 23].

d) Unterstützungsbeihilfe [Gesetz von 1975 über soziale Sicherheit vom 20. März 1975, Abschnitt 35, und Gesetz von 1975 über soziale Sicherheit (Nordirland) vom 20. März 1975, Abschnitt 35].

e) Einkommensbeihilfe (Gesetz von 1986 über soziale Sicherheit vom 25. Juli 1986, Abschnitte 20 bis 22 und Abschnitt 23, und Verordnung von 1986 über soziale Sicherheit (Nordirland) vom 5. November 1986, Artikel 21 bis 24].

f) Unterhaltsbeihilfe für Behinderte [Gesetz von 1991 über die Unterhaltsbeihilfe für Behinderte und die Beschäftigungsbeihilfe für Behinderte vom 27. Juni 1991, Abschnitt 1, und Verordnung von 1991 über die Unterhaltsbeihilfe für Behinderte und die Beschäftigungsbeihilfe für Behinderte (Nordirland) vom 24. Juli 1991, Artikel 3].

g) Beschäftigungsbeihilfe für Behinderte [Gesetz von 1991 über die Unterhaltsbeihilfe für Behinderte und die Beschäftigungsbeihilfe für Behinderte vom 27. Juni 1991, Abschnitt 6, und Verordnung von 1991 über die Unterhaltsbeihilfe für Behinderte und die Beschäftigungsbeihilfe für Behinderte (Nordirland) vom 24. Juli 1991, Artikel 8]."

Artikel 2

(1) Die Anwendung des Artikels 1 darf nicht zu dem Entzug von Leistungen führen, die vor Inkrafttreten dieser Verordnung von zuständigen Trägern der Mitgliedstaaten gemäß Titel III der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 gewährt wurden und für die

Artikel 10

der letztgenannten Verordnung gilt.

(2) Die Anwendung des Artikels 1 darf nicht zur Ablehnung eines Antrags auf Gewährung einer beitragsunabhängigen Sonderleistung ergänzend zu einer Rente führen, den eine Person stellt, die vor dem Inkrafttreten dieser Verordnung die Voraussetzungen für die Gewährung der genannten Leistung erfuellte, selbst wenn die betreffende Person ihren Wohnsitz im Gebiet eines anderen als des zuständigen Mitgliedstaats hat, unter dem Vorbehalt, daß der Antrag auf Leistungsgewährung binnen fünf Jahren nach Inkrafttreten dieser Verordnung gestellt wird.

(3) Diese Verordnung begründet keinen Anspruch für einen Zeitraum vor dem Tage ihres Inkrafttretens.

(4) Ungeachtet des Absatzes 3 wird jede beitragsunabhängige Sonderleistung, welche ergänzend zu einer Rente gewährt wird, die abgelehnt oder zum Ruhen gebracht worden ist, weil der Antragsteller oder Empfänger seinen Wohnsitz im Gebiet eines anderen als des zuständigen Mitgliedstaats hat, auf Antrag der betreffenden Person vom Tage des Inkrafttretens dieser Verordnung an gewährt oder wiedergewährt, und zwar mit Wirkung vom Zeitpunkt der Wohnsitzverlegung.

(5) Für die Feststellung des Anspruchs auf Leistungen nach dieser Verordnung werden Wohnzeiten, Beschäftigungszeiten und Zeiten selbständiger Tätigkeit berücksichtigt, die im Gebiet eines Mitgliedstaats vor dem Inkrafttreten dieser Verordnung zurückgelegt worden sind.

(6) Durch diese Verordnung werden gegebenenfalls Leistungsansprüche auch für Ereignisse begründet, die vor dem Tage des Inkrafttretens dieser Verordnung liegen, soweit Absatz 3 nicht etwas anderes bestimmt.

(7) Leistungen jeder Art, die wegen der Staatsangehörigkeit des Antragstellers oder Empfängers abgelehnt oder zum Ruhen gebracht worden sind, werden auf Antrag der betreffenden Person vom Tage des Inkrafttretens dieser Verordnung an gewährt oder wiedergewährt, es sei denn, daß früher festgestellte Ansprüche durch Kapitalabfindung abgegolten sind.

(8) Die Ansprüche von Personen, deren Rente vor dem Tage des Inkrafttretens dieser Verordnung gewährt worden ist, können auf ihren Antrag hin unter Berücksichtigung dieser Verordnung neu festgestellt werden.

(9) Wird der Antrag nach Absatz 7 oder Absatz 8 innerhalb von zwei Jahren nach Inkrafttreten dieser Verordnung gestellt, so werden die Ansprüche aufgrund dieser Verordnung mit Wirkung von diesem Zeitpunkt an erworben, ohne daß der betreffenden Person Ausschlußfristen oder Verjährungsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats entgegengehalten werden können.

(10) Wird der Antrag nach Absatz 7 oder Absatz 8 erst nach Ablauf von zwei Jahren nach dem Inkrafttreten dieser Verordnung gestellt, so werden nicht ausgeschlossene oder verjährte Ansprüche - vorbehaltlich etwaiger günstigerer Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats - vom Tag der Antragstellung an erworben.

Artikel 3

Diese Verordnung tritt am ersten Tag des auf ihre Veröffentlichung im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Gemeinschaften folgenden Monats in Kraft.

Diese Verordnung ist in allen ihren Teilen verbindlich und gilt unmittelbar in jedem Mitgliedstaat.

Geschehen zu Luxemburg am 30. April 1992.

Im Namen des Rates Der Präsident José da SILVA PENEDA

(1) ABl. Nr. C 240 vom 21. 9. 1985, S. 6.

(2) ABl. Nr. C 343 vom 31. 12. 1985, S. 111.

(3) ABl. Nr. C 344 vom 31. 12. 1985, S. 2.

(4) ABl. Nr. L 149 vom 5. 7. 1971, S. 2.

(5) ABl. Nr. L 230 vom 22. 8. 1983, S. 6.

(6) ABl. Nr. L 206 vom 29. 7. 1991, S. 2.