*****

COUNCIL REGULATION (EEC) No 3427/89 of 30 October 1989 amending Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 on the application of social security schemes to employed persons, to self-employed persons and to members of their families moving within the Community and Regulation (EEC) No 574/72 laying down the procedure for implementing Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN COMMUNITIES,

Having regard to the Treaty establishing the European Economic Community, and in particular Articles 51 and 235 thereof;

Having regard to the proposal from the Commission (1), drawn up after consultation with the Administrative Commission on Social Security for Migrant Workers,

Having regard to the opinion of the European Parliament (2),

Having regard to the opinion of the Economic and Social Committee (3),

Whereas, pursuant to Article 99 of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 (4), as last amended by Regulation (EEC) No 2332/89 (5), the entire matter of the payment of family benefits to members of the family who do not reside in the competent State must be re-examined in order to reach a uniform solution for all Member States;

Whereas, by its judgment of 15 January 1986 in Case 41/84 (Pinna), the Court of Justice declared null and void Article 73 (2) of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 on the ground that the criterion of residence of the members of the family of the migrant worker, which it employs in order to determine the legislation applicable to the family benefits payable to the worker, 'is not of such a nature as to secure the equal treatment laid down by Article 48 of the Treaty and therefore may not be employed within the context of the coordination of national legislation which is laid down in Article 51 of the Treaty with a view to promoting the free movement of workers within the Community in accordance with Article 48';

Whereas, consequently, it is appropriate to disregard the criterion of residence of the members of the worker's family for the purposes of granting family benefits;

Whereas, on the other hand, the criterion of employment adopted in Articles 73 (1) and 74 (1) of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 ensure equal treatment as between all workers subject to the same legislation; whereas the choice of this factor of attachment is necessary for reasons of simplicity, fairness and for reasons allied to the coherence of the system of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71, which, generally speaking, accords priority to the lex loci laboris (law of the place of work) for the purpose of determining the legislation applicable;

Whereas it is therefore approprite to apply this solution also to workers subject to French legislation; whereas it is necessary to amend, along these lines, Regulations (EEC) No 1408/71 and (EEC) No 574/72 (1), as last amended by Regulation (EEC) No 2332/89; whereas the absence of a uniform solution as referred to in Article 99 of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71, at the time of the extension of the categories of persons covered by Regulations (EEC) No 1408/71 and (EEC) No 574/72 to include self-employed workers and members of their families, prevented the same extension being made in the case of Articles 73 to 76 of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71; whereas it is now appropriate to extend the provisions to cover self-employed workers and to adapt accordingly the provisions of Regulation (EEC) No 574/72,

HAS ADOPTED THIS REGULATION:

Article 1

Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 is hereby amended as follows:

1. Chapter 7 of Title III is replaced by the following:

'CHAPTER 7

FAMILY BENEFITS

Article 72

Aggregation of periods of insurance, employment or self-employment

Where the legislation of a Member State makes acquisition of the right to benefits conditional upon completion of periods of insurance, employment or self-employment, the competent institution of that State shall take into account for this purpose, to the extent necessary, periods of insurance, employment or self-employment completed in any other Member State, as if they were periods completed under the legislation which it administers.

Article 73

Employed or self-employed persons the members of whose families reside in a Member State other than the competent State

An employed or self-employed person subject to the legislation of a Member State shall be entitled, in respect of the members of his family who are residing in another Member State, to the family benefits provided for by the legislation of the former State, as if they were residing in that State, subject to the provisions of Annex VI.

Article 74

Unemployed persons the members of whose families reside in a Member State other than the competent State

An unemployed person who was formerly employed or self-employed and who draws unemployment benefits under the legislation of a Member State shall be entitled, in respect of the members of his family residing in another Member State, to the family benefits provided for by the legislation of the former Staet, as if they were residing in that State, subject to the provisions of Annex VI.

Article 75

Provisions of benefits

1. Family benefits shall be provided, in the cases referred to in Article 73, by the competent institution of the State to the legislation of which the employed or self-employed person is subject and, in the cases referred to in Article 74, by the competent institution of the State under the legislation of which an unemployed person who was formerly employed or self-employed receives unemployment benefits. They shall be provided in accordance with the provisions administered by such institutions, whether or not the natural or legal person to whom such benefits are payable is residing or staying in the territory of the competent State or in that of another Member State.

2. However, if the family benefits are not used by the person to whom they should be provided for the maintenance of the members of the family, the competent institution shall discharge its legal obligations by providing the said benefits to the natural or legal person actually maintaining the members of the family, at the request of, and through the agency of, the institution of their place of residence or of the designated institution or body appointed for this purpose by the competent authority of the country of their residence.

3. Two or more Member States may agree, in accordance with the provisions of Article 8, that the competent institution shall provide the family benefits due under the legislation of those States or of one of those States to the natural or legal person actually maintaining the members of the family, either directly or through the agency of the institution of their place of residence.

Article 76

Rules or priority in cases of overlapping entitlement to family benefits under the legislation of the competent State and under the legislation of the Member State of residence of the members of the family

1. Where, during the same period, for the same family member and by reason of carrying on an occupation, family benefits are provided for by the legislation of the Member State in whose territory the members of the family are residing, entitlement to the family benefits due in accordance with the legislation of another Member State, if appropriate under Articles 73 or 74, shall be suspended up to the amount provided for in the legislation of the first Member State.

2. If an application for benefits is not made in the Member States in whose territory the members of the family are residing, the competent institution of the other Member State may apply the provisions of paragraph 1 as if benefits were granted in the first Member State.';

2. Article 90 is deleted;

3. Article 94 (9) is replaced by the following;

9. The family allowances received by employed persons employed in France in respect of the members of their families residing in another Member State on the date of 15 November 1989 shall continue to be paid at the rates, within the limits and according to the procedures applicable on that date as long as their amount exceeds that of the benifits that would be due as from the date of 16 November 1989 and as long as the persons concerned are subject to French legislation. Account shall not be taken of interruptions lasting less than one month, nor of periods during which unemployment or sickness is drawn.

The procedure for implementing this paragraph and in particular the sharing of the cost of these allowances shall be determined by mutual agreement between the Member States concerned or by their competent authorities, after the Administrative Commission has delivered an opinion.'; 4. Article 99 is deleted;

5. Annex I is amended as follows:

(a) In Part I, point 'E. FRANCE' is replaced by the following:

'E. France

If a French institution is the competent institution for the grant of family benefits in accordance with Title III, Chapter 7 of the Regulation:

1. ''employed person" within the meaning of Article 1 (a) (ii) of the Regulation shall be deemed to mean any person who is compulsorily insured under the social security scheme in accordance with Article L 311-2 of the Social Security Code and who fulfils the minimum conditions regarding work or remuneration provided for in Article L 313-1 of the Social Security Code in order to benefit from cash benefits under sickness insurance, maternity and invalidity cover or the person who benefits from these cash benefits;

2. ''self-employed person" within the meaning of Article 1 (a) (ii) of the Regulation shall be deemed to mean any person who performs a self-employed activity and who is required to take out insurance and to pay old-age benefit contributions to a self-employed persons' scheme.';

(b) In Part II point 'E. FRANCE' is replaced by the following:

'E. FRANCE

The term ''member of the family" means any person mentioned in Article L 512-3 of the Social Security Code.;

6. Annex II, Part II is amended as follows:

(a) point 'E. FRANCE' is replaced by the following:

'E. FRANCE

The allowance for young children provided until the age of three months.';

(b) point 'I. LUXEMBOURG' is replaced by the following:

'I. LUXEMBOURG

(a) antenatal allowance;

(b) childbirth allowance.';

7. Annex VI, point E. FRANCE is amended as follows:

(a) point 4 is replaced by the following:

'4. A person who is subject to French legislation pursuant to Article 14 (1) or Article 14a (1) of the Regulation shall be entitled, in respect of the members of his family accompanying him in the territory of the Member State in which he is pursuing an occupation, to the following family benefits:

(a) the allowance for young children provided until the age of three months;

(b) the family benefits provided in accordance with Article 73 of the Regulation.';

(b) the following point is added:

'7. Notwithstanding Articles 73 and 74 of the Regulation, the housing allowances, the home child-care allowance and the parental child-rearing allowance shall be granted only to persons concerned and to members of their families standing residing in French territory.'

Article 2

Regulation (EEC) No 574/72 is hereby amended as follows:

1. Article 10a is replaced by the following:

'Article 10a

Rules applicable where an employed or self-employed person is subject successively to the legislation of several Member States during the same period or part of a period

Where an employed or self-employed person has been subject successively to the legislation of two Member States during the period separating two dates for the payment of family benefits as provided for by the legislation of one or both of the Member States concerned, the following rules shall apply:

(a) the family benefits which the person concerned may clain by virtue of being subject to the legislation of each one of these States shall correspond to the number of daily benfits due under the relevant legislation. Where such legislation does not provide for daily benefits, the family benefits shall be granted in proportion to the length of time during which the person concerned has been subject to the legislation of each one of the Member States in relation to the period fixed by the legislation concerned;

(b) where the family benefits have been provided by an institution during a period when they should have been provided by another institution, there shall be an adjustment of accounts between the said institutions;

(c) for the purposes of subparagraphs (a) and (b), where periods of employment or self-employment completed under the legislation of one Member State are expressed in units different from those which are used for the calculation of family benefits under the legislation of another Member State to which the person concerned has also been subject during the same period, the conversion shall be carried out in accordance with the provisions of Article 15 (3) of the implementing Regulation; (d) notwithstanding the provisions of subparagraph (a), in respect of dealings between the Member States listed in Annex 8 to the implementing Regulation, the institution bearing the costs of the family benefits by reason of the first employment or self-employment during the period concerned shall bear such costs throughout the entire current period.';

2. The heading of Chapter 7 of Title IV is replaced by the following:

'FAMILY BENEFITS'

3. In Article 86:

(a) the title preceding Article 86 is replaced by the following:

'Implementation of Articles 73 and 75 (1) and (2) of the Regulation';

(b) the title under Article 86 is deleted;

(c) paragraph 4 is replaced by the following:

'4. The competent authorities of two or more Member States may agree on special procedures for the payment of family benefits, in particular with a view to facilitating the implementation of Article 75 (1) and (2) of the Regulation. Such agreements shall be communicated to the Administrative Commission';

4. Article 87 and the preceding title are deleted;

5. Article 88 and the preceding title are replaced by the following:

'Implementation of Article 74 of the Regulation

Article 88

The provisions of Article 86 of the implementing Regulation shall apply by analogy to unemployed persons who were formerly employed or self-employed and who are covered by Article 74 of the Regulation.';

6. Article 89 and the preceding title are deleted;

7. Article 98 and the preceding title are deleted;

8. Article 101 (1) is replaced by the following:

'1. Pursuant to Articles 36, 63 and 70 of the Regulation, the Administrative Commission shall draw up a statement of claims in respect of each calendar year.';

9. Article 102 (2) is replaced by the following:

'2. The reimbursements provided for in Articles 36, 63 and 70 of the Regulation shall be made for all the competent institutions of a Member State to the creditor institutions of another Member State through the agency of the bodies designated by the competent authorities of the Member States. The bodies through which reimbursements have been made shall advise the Administrative Commission of the amounts reimbrused within the time limits and according to the procedures laid down by the said Commission.';

10. Article 104 (2) is replaced by the following:

'2. Provisions which are similar to those referred to in paragraph 1 and which, for the purposes of dealings between two or more Member States, will apply following the entry into force of the Regulation shall be entered in Annex 5 to the implementing Regulation. The same shall apply to provisions agreed under Article 97 (2) of the implementing Regulation.';

11. Article 120 is deleted;

12. In Annex 2, 'E. FRANCE':

(a) paragraph 3 is deleted;

(b) paragraph 4 becomes paragraph 3;

13. Annex 10 is amended as follows:

(a) in 'A. BELGIUM', subparagraph 6 (d) is deleted;

(b) in 'B. DENMARK', subparagraph 6 (a) is replaced by the following:

'(a) reimbursements pursuant to Articles 36 and 63 of the Regulation: (no change)';

(c) in 'C. GERMANY', paragraph 8 is replaced by the following:

'8. For the purposes of applying Articles 36 and 63 of the Regulation and Article 102 (2) of the implementing Regulation (no change)';

(d) in 'E. FRANCE':

(i) paragraph 8 is deleted;

(ii) paragraphs 9 and 10 become paragraphs 8 and 9 respectively;

(iii) paragraph 8 (new) is replaced by the following:

'8. For the purposes of applying jointly Articles 36 and 63 of the Regulation and Article 102 (2) of the implementing Regulation: (no change)'

(e) in 'G. IRELAND', subparagraph 3 (b) is replaced by the following:

'(b) For the purposes of applying Article 70 of the Regulation and Article 102 (2) of the implementing Regulation: (no change)';

(f) in 'H. ITALY':

(i) paragraph 5 is deleted;

(ii) paragraphs 6, 7 and 8 become paragraphs 5, 6 and 7 respectively;

(iii) subparagraph 6 (c) (new) is replaced by the following:

'c. Reimbursements under Article 70 of the Regulation (no change)';

(g) in 'I. LUXEMBOURG', subparagraph 8 (d) is deleted; (h) in 'J. NETHERLANDS', subparagraph 4 (c) is deleted.

Article 3

This Regulation shall enter into force on the day of its publication in the Official Journal of the European Communities.

It shall apply with effect from 15 January 1986.

However, Article 76 of Regulation (EEC) No 1408/71 as amended by Article 1 (1) of this Regulation shall not apply until 1 May 1990.

This Regulation shall be binding in its entirety and directly applicable in all Member States.

Done at Brussels, 30 October 1989.

For the Council

The President

J.-P. SOISSON

(1) OJ No C 292, 16. 11. 1988, p. 7.

(2) OJ No C 12, 16. 1. 1989, p. 365.

(3) OJ No C 23, 30. 1. 1989, p. 49.

(4) OJ No L 149, 5. 7. 1971, p. 2.

(5) OJ No L 224, 2. 8. 1989, p. 1.

(6) OJ No L 74, 27. 3. 1972, p. 1.

*****

VERORDNUNG (EWG) Nr. 3427/89 DES RATES vom 30. Oktober 1989 zur Änderung der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 zur Anwendung der Systeme der sozialen Sicherheit auf Arbeitnehmer und Selbständige sowie deren Familienangehörige, die innerhalb der Gemeinschaft zu- und abwandern, und zur Änderung der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 574/72 über die Durchführung der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71

DER RAT DER EUROPÄISCHEN

GEMEINSCHAFTEN -

gestützt auf den Vertrag zur Gründung der Europäischen Wirtschaftsgemeinschaft, insbesondere auf die Artikel 51 und 235,

auf Vorschlag der Kommission (1), der nach Anhörung der Verwaltungskommission für die soziale Sicherheit der Wanderarbeitnehmer ausgearbeitet wurde,

nach Stellungnahme des Europäischen Parlaments (2),

nach Stellungnahme des Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschusses (3),

in Erwägung nachstehender Gründe:

Nach Artikel 99 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 (4), zuletzt geändert durch die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 2332/89 (5), muß der gesamte Fragenkreis der Zahlung von Familienleistungen an die nicht in den zuständigen Staaten wohnenden Familienangehörigen erneut geprüft werden, um zu einer einheitlichen Lösung für alle Mitgliedstaaten zu gelangen.

Mit seinem Urteil vom 15. Januar 1986 in der Rechtssache 41/84 (Pinna) hat der Gerichtshof Artikel 73 Absatz 2 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 für ungültig erklärt, da das Kriterium des Wohnsitzes der Familienangehörigen des Wanderarbeitnehmers, das dazu verwendet wird, die Rechtsvorschriften über die Familienleistungen für diesen Arbeitnehmer zu bestimmen, »nicht geeignet ist, die durch Artikel 48 des Vertrages vorgeschriebene Gleichbehandlung zu gewährleisten, und somit im Rahmen der Koordinierung der nationalen Rechtsvorschriften, die in Artikel 51 des Vertrages vorgesehen ist, um die Freizuegigkeit der Arbeitnehmer innerhalb der Gemeinschaft gemäß Artikel 48 zu fördern, nicht angewandt werden darf".

Daher ist es angezeigt, das Kriterium des Wohnsitzes der Familienangehörigen des Arbeitnehmers bei der Gewährung der Familienleistungen nicht mehr zu berücksichtigen.

Dagegen gewährleistet das in Artikel 73 Absatz 1 und Artikel 74 Absatz 1 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 genannte Kriterium der Beschäftigung die Gleichbehandlung sämtlicher Arbeitnehmer, die denselben Rechtsvorschriften unterliegen. Die Wahl dieses Kriteriums ist aus Gründen der Einfachheit, Angemessenheit und wegen der Einheitlichkeit des Systems der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 angezeigt, das bei der Bestimmung der anzuwendenden Rechtsvorschriften generell dem Recht des Beschäftigungslandes den Vorrang einräumt.

Somit ist diese Lösung auch auf Arbeitnehmer anzuwenden, die den französischen Rechtsvorschriften unterliegen. Die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 und die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 574/72 (6), zuletzt geändert durch die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 2332/89, müssen entsprechend geändert werden. Da es zu dem Zeitpunkt, zu dem der Anwendungsbereich der Verordnungen (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 und (EWG) Nr. 574/72 auf Selbständige und ihre Familienangehörigen ausgedehnt wurde, keine einheitliche Lösung im Sinne von Artikel 99 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 gab, war eine solche Ausdehnung bei den Artikeln 73 bis 76 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 nicht möglich. Jetzt sind die Bestimmungen auf Selbständige auszudehnen und somit die Bestimmungen der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 574/72 zu ändern -

HAT FOLGENDE VERORDNUNG ERLASSEN:

Artikel 1

Die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 wird wie folgt geändert:

1. Titel III Kapitel 7 erhält folgende Fassung:

»KAPITEL 7

FAMILIENLEISTUNGEN

Artikel 72

Zusammenrechnung der Versicherungs- oder Beschäftigungszeiten oder Zeiten einer selbständigen Tätigkeit

Der zuständige Träger eines Mitgliedstaats, nach dessen Rechtsvorschriften der Erwerb des Leistungsanspruchs von der Zurücklegung von Versicherungs- oder Beschäftigungszeiten oder Zeiten einer selbständigen Tätigkeit abhängig ist, berücksichtigt, soweit erforderlich, auch Versicherungs- oder Beschäftigungszeiten oder Zeiten einer selbständigen Tätigkeit in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat, als handelte es sich um Zeiten, die nach den für ihn geltenden Rechtsvorschriften zurückgelegt worden sind.

Artikel 73

Arbeitnehmer oder Selbständige, deren Familienangehörige in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat als dem zuständigen Staat wohnen

Ein Arbeitnehmer oder ein Selbständiger, der den Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats unterliegt, hat, vorbehaltlich der Bestimmungen in Anhang VI für seine Familienangehörigen, die im Gebiet eines anderen Mitgliedstaats wohnen, Anspruch auf Familienleistungen nach den Rechtsvorschriften des ersten Staates, als ob diese Familienangehörigen im Gebiet dieses Staates wohnten.

Artikel 74

Arbeitslose, deren Familienangehörige in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat als dem zuständigen Staat wohnen

Ein arbeitsloser Arbeitnehmer oder ein arbeitsloser Selbständiger, der Leistungen bei Arbeitslosigkeit nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats bezieht, hat, vorbehaltlich der Bestimmungen in Anhang VI, für seine Familienangehörigen, die im Gebiet eines anderen Mitgliedstaats wohnen, Anspruch auf Familienleistungen nach den Rechtsvorschriften des ersten Staates, als ob diese Familienangehörigen im Gebiet dieses Staates wohnten.

Artikel 75

Gewährung der Leistungen

(1) Familienleistungen werden in dem im Artikel 73 genannten Fall vom zuständigen Träger des Staates gewährt, dessen Rechtsvorschriften für den Arbeitnehmer oder den Selbständigen gelten; in dem in Artikel 74 genannten Fall gewährt sie der zuständige Träger des Staates, nach dessen Rechtsvorschriften der arbeitslose Arbeitnehmer oder der arbeitslose Selbständige Leistungen bei Arbeitslosigkeit bezieht. Sie werden nach den für diese Träger geltenden Bestimmungen unabhängig davon gezahlt, ob die natürliche oder juristische Person, an die sie zu zahlen sind, im Gebiet des zuständigen Staates oder in dem eines anderen Mitgliedstaats wohnt oder sich dort aufhält.

(2) Auf Antrag und durch Vermittlung des Trägers des Wohnorts der Familienangehörigen oder der von der zuständigen Behörde ihres Wohnlandes hierfür bestimmten Stelle zahlt der zuständige Träger die Familienleistungen mit befreiender Wirkung jedoch an die natürliche oder juristische Person, die tatsächlich für die Familienangehörigen sorgt, wenn die Person, der die Familienleistungen zu gewähren sind, diese nicht für den Unterhalt der Familienangehörigen verwendet.

(3) Zwei oder mehr Mitgliedstaaten können gemäß Artikel 8 vereinbaren, daß der zuständige Träger die nach den Rechtsvorschriften dieser Staaten oder eines dieser Staaten geschuldeten Familienleistungen unmittelbar oder durch Vermittlung des Trägers des Wohnorts der Familienangehörigen an die natürliche oder juristische Person zahlt, die tatsächlich für die Familienangehörigen sorgt.

Artikel 76

Prioritätsregeln für den Fall der Kumulierung von Ansprüchen auf Familienleistungen gemäß den Rechtsvorschriften des zuständigen Staates und den Rechtsvorschriften des Staates, in dem die Familienangehörigen wohnen

(1) Sind im Laufe desselben Zeitraums, für denselben Familienangehörigen und aufgrund der Ausübung einer Berufstätigkeit in den Rechtsvorschriften des Mitgliedstaates, in dessen Gebiet die Familienangehörigen wohnen, Familienleistungen vorgesehen, so wird der Anspruch auf die nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines anderen Mitgliedstaats, gegebenenfalls nach den Artikeln 73 bzw. 74 geschuldeten Familienleistungen bis zur Höhe des durch die Rechtsvorschriften des ersten Mitgliedstaates vorgesehenen Betrages ausgesetzt.

(2) Wird in dem Mitgliedstaat, in dessen Gebiet die Familienangehörigen wohnen, kein Antrag auf Leistungsgewährung gestellt, so kann der zuständige Träger des anderen Mitgliedstaates Absatz 1 anwenden, als ob Leistungen in dem ersten Mitgliedstaat gewährt würden."

2. Artikel 90 wird gestrichen.

3. Artikel 94 Absatz 9 erhält folgende Fassung:

»(9) Familienbeihilfen, die in Frankreich beschäftigten Arbeitnehmern für ihre in einem anderen Mitgliedstaat wohnenden Familienangehörigen am 15. November 1989 zustehen, werden, soweit sie Leistungen übersteigen, die nach dem 16. November 1989 geschuldet würden, auch weiterhin zu den Wechselkursen, im Rahmen und nach den Einzelheiten, die an diesem Tage gültig sind, gewährt, solange die Betreffenden den französischen Rechtsvorschriften unterliegen. Dabei bleiben Unterbrechungen von weniger als einem Monat und Zeiten einer Leistungsgewährung wegen Krankheit und Arbeitslosigkeit unberücksichtigt.

Die Einzelheiten der Durchführung dieses Absatzes, insbesondere die Aufteilung der Lasten aufgrund dieser Beihilfen werden von den betreffenden Mitgliedstaaten oder ihren zuständigen Behörden nach Stellungnahme der Verwaltungskommission im gegenseitigen Einvernehmen festgelegt. " 4. Artikel 99 wird gestrichen.

5. Anhang I wird wie folgt geändert:

a) In Teil I erhält Buchstabe »E. FRANKREICH" folgende Fassung:

»E. FRANKREICH

Ist ein französischer Träger der zuständige Träger für die Gewährung von Familienleistungen nach Titel III Kapitel 7 der Verordnung, so gilt

1. als Arbeitnehmer im Sinne des Artikels 1 Buchstabe a) Ziffer ii) der Verordnung jede nach Artikel L 311-2 des Gesetzbuchs der sozialen Sicherheit (Code de la sécurité sociale) sozialversicherungspflichtige Person, die die Mindestvoraussetzungen hinsichtlich Tätigkeit oder Arbeitsentgelt nach Artikel L 313-1 des Gesetzbuchs der sozialen Sicherheit für die Gewährung der finanziellen Leistungen im Rahmen der Krankenversicherung, des Mutterschutzes oder der Invaliditätsversicherung erfuellt, oder die Person, die diese finanziellen Leistungen erhält;

2. als Selbständiger im Sinne des Artikels 1 Buchstabe a) Ziffer ii) der Verordnung jede Person, die eine selbständige Tätigkeit ausübt und die gehalten ist, im Rahmen eines Versicherungssystems für Selbständige eine Altersversicherung einzugehen und entsprechende Beiträge zu entrichten."

b) In Teil II erhält Buchstabe »E. FRANKREICH" folgende Fassung:

»E. FRANKREICH

Der Begriff ,Familienangehöriger' bezeichnet jede in Artikel L 512-3 des Gesetzbuchs der sozialen Sicherheit (Code de la sécurité sociale) genannte Person."

6. Anhang II Teil II wird wie folgt geändert:

a) Buchstabe »E. FRANKREICH" erhält folgenden Wortlaut:

»E. FRANKREICH

Die bis zum Alter von drei Monaten gewährte Kleinkinderbeihilfe."

b) Buchstabe »I. LUXEMBURG" erhält folgende Fassung:

»I. LUXEMBURG

a) Die vorgeburtlichen Beihilfen.

b) Die Geburtsbeihilfen."

7. Anhang VI Buchstabe »E. FRANKREICH" wird wie folgt geändert:

a) Nummer 4 erhält folgende Fassung:

»4. Wer nach Artikel 14 Absatz 1 oder Artikel 14a Absatz 1 der Verordnung den französischen Rechtsvorschriften unterliegt, hat für ihn begleitende Familienangehörige in dem Mitgliedstaat, in dem er eine Erwerbstätigkeit ausübt, Anspruch auf folgende Familienleistungen:

a) die Kleinkinderbeilfe bis zum Alter von drei Monaten;

b) die Familienleistungen nach Artikel 73 der Verordnung."

b) Folgende Nummer wird hinzugefügt:

»7. Unbeschadet der Artikel 73 und 74 der Verordnung werden Wohnungsbeihilfen, Beihilfen für die häusliche Beaufsichtigung von Kindern und Erziehungsbeihilfen nur im französischen Hoheitsgebiet wohnenden Personen und deren Angehörigen gewährt."

Artikel 2

Die Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 574/72 wird wie folgt geändert:

1. Artikel 10a erhält folgende Fassung:

»Artikel 10a

Vorschriften für Arbeitnehmer oder Selbständige, für die während ein und desselben Zeitraums oder eines Teils eines Zeitraums nacheinander Rechtsvorschriften mehrerer Mitgliedstaaten galten

Galten für einen Arbeitnehmer oder Selbständigen während eines Zahlungszeitraums, wie er in den Rechtsvorschriften eines oder zweier beteiligter Mitgliedstaaten für die Gewährung von Familienleistungen vorgesehen ist, nacheinander die Rechtsvorschriften zweier Mitgliedstaaten, so sind folgende Vorschriften anzuwenden:

a) Die Familienleistungen, die der Betreffende nach den Rechtsvorschriften jedes dieser Mitgliedstaaten beanspruchen kann, entsprechen der Anzahl der nach den jeweiligen Rechtsvorschriften geschuldeten täglichen Leistungen. Sehen die Rechtsvorschriften dieser Mitgliedstaaten keine täglichen Familienleistungen vor, so werden die Familienleistungen im Verhältnis der Dauer gewährt, während der für die betreffende Person die Rechtsvorschriften eines jeden Mitgliedstaats unter Berücksichtigung des in den jeweiligen Rechtsvorschriften festgelegten Zeitraums galten.

b) Hat ein Träger während eines Zeitraums Familienleistungen gewährt, in dem diese von einem anderen Träger hätten gewährt werden müssen, so rechnen diese Träger sie untereinander ab.

c) Werden die nach den Rechtsvorschriften eines Mitgliedstaats zurückgelegten Zeiten der Beschäftigung oder selbständigen Tätigkeit in anderen Einheiten ausgedrückt als denjenigen, die zur Berechnung der Familienleistungen nach den für den Arbeitnehmer oder Selbständigen während desselben Zeitraums ebenfalls geltenden Rechtsvorschriften eines anderen Mitgliedstaats dienen, so erfolgt die Umrechnung für die Anwendung der Buchstaben a) und b) nach Artikel 15 Absatz 3 der Durchführungsverordnung. d) Abweichend von Buchstabe a) übernimmt im Rahmen der in Anhang 8 der Durchführungsverordnung genannten Beziehungen zwischen den Mitgliedstaaten der Träger, der die Kosten der Familienleistungen aufgrund der ersten Beschäftigung oder selbständigen Tätigkeit im Verlauf des Bezugszeitraums zu tragen hat, diese Kosten für den gesamten Zeitraum."

2. Die Bezeichnung von Titel IV Kapitel 7 erhält folgenden Wortlaut:

»FAMILIENLEISTUNGEN".

3. Artikel 86:

a) Die Überschrift über Artikel 86 erhält folgenden Wortlaut:

»Durchführung des Artikels 73 und des Artikels 75 Absätze 1 und 2 der Verordnung".

b) Die Überschrift unter Artikel 86 wird gestrichen.

c) Absatz 4 erhält folgenden Wortlaut:

»(4) Die zuständigen Behörden von zwei oder mehr Mitgliedstaaten können, insbesondere zur Erleichterung der Anwendung des Artikels 75 Absätze 1 und 2 der Verordnung, besondere Vorschriften für die Zahlung der Familienleistungen vereinbaren. Diese Vereinbarungen sind der Verwaltungskommission mitzuteilen."

4. Artikel 87 und die vorausgehende Überschrift werden gestrichen.

5. Artikel 88 und die vorausgehende Überschrift erhalten folgende Fassung:

»Durchführung des Artikels 74 der Verordnung".

Artikel 88

Artikel 86 der Durchführungsverordnung gilt für die in Artikel 74 der Verordnung genannten arbeitslosen Arbeitnehmer oder Selbständigen entsprechend."

6. Artikel 89 und die vorausgehende Überschrift werden gestrichen.

7. Artikel 98 und die vorausgehende Überschrift werden gestrichen.

8. Artikel 101 Absatz 1 erhält folgende Fassung:

»(1) Die Verwaltungskommission erstellt gemäß den Artikeln 36, 63 und 70 der Verordnung für jedes Kalenderjahr eine Übersicht über die Forderungen."

9. Artikel 102 Absatz 2 erhält folgende Fassung:

»(2) Die Erstattungen nach den Artikeln 36, 63 und 70 der Verordnung erfolgen für sämtliche zuständigen Träger eines Mitgliedstaats zugunsten der forderungsberechtigten Träger eines anderen Mitgliedstaats über die von den zuständigen Behörden der Mitgliedstaaten bezeichneten Stellen. Die Stellen, über die die Erstattungen erfolgt sind, teilen der Verwaltungskommission die Höhe der erstatteten Beträge innerhalb der von der Verwaltungskommission festgesetzten Fristen und nach den von ihr festgelegten Einzelheiten mit."

10. Artikel 104 Absatz 2 erhält folgende Fassung:

»(2) Bestimmungen, die zwischen zwei oder mehr Mitgliedstaaten nach Inkrafttreten der Verordnung angewendet werden und den in Absatz 1 genannten Bestimmungen entsprechen, sind in den Anhang 5 der Durchführungsverordnung aufzunehmen. Das gleiche gilt für Bestimmungen, die nach Artikel 97 Absatz 2 der Durchführungsverordnung vereinbart werden."

11. Artikel 120 wird gestrichen.

12. Anhang 2 Teil »E. FRANKREICH":

a) Nummer 3 wird gestrichen;

b) Nummer 4 wird zu Nummer 3.

13. Anhang 10 wird wie folgt geändert:

a) In Teil »A. BELGIEN" wird Nummer 6 Buchstabe d) gestrichen;

b) in Teil »B. DÄNEMARK" erhält Nummer 6 Buchstabe a) folgenden Wortlaut:

»a) Erstatungen gemäß der Artikeln 36 und 63 der Verordnung: (unverändert)";

c) in Teil »C. DEUTSCHLAND" erhält Nummer 8 folgenden Wortlaut:

»8. Bei Anwendung der Artikel 36 und 63 der Verordnung und des Artikels 102 Absatz 2 der Durchführungsverordnung: (unverändert)";

d) in Teil »E. FRANKREICH":

i) Nummer 8 wird gestrichen;

ii) die Nummern 9 und 10 werden zu Nummern 8 bzw. 9;

iii) Nummer 8 (neu) erhält folgenden Wortlaut:

»8. Bei der Anwendung der Artikel 36 und 63 der Verordnung und des Artikels 102 Absatz 2 der Durchführungsverordnung: (unverändert)";

e) in Teil »G. IRLAND" erhält Nummer 3 Buchstabe b) folgenden Wortlaut:

»b) Bei Anwendung des Artikels 70 der Verordnung und des Artikels 102 Absatz 2 der Durchführungsverordnung: (unverändert)";

f) in Teil »H. ITALIEN":

i) Nummer 5 wird gestrichen;

ii) die Nummern 6, 7 und 8 werden zu Nummern 5, 6 und 7;

iii) Nummern 6 (neu) Buchstabe c) erhält folgenden Wortlaut:

»c) Erstattungen gemäß Artikel 70 der Verordnung: (unverändert)";

g) in Teil »I. LUXEMBURG" wird Nummer 8 Buchstabe d) gestrichen; h) in Teil »J. NIEDERLANDE" wird Nummer 4 Buchstabe c) gestrichen.

Artikel 3

Diese Verordnung tritt am Tag ihrer Veröffentlichung im Amtsblatt der Europäischen Gemeinschaften in Kraft.

Sie gilt mit Wirkung vom 15. Januar 1986.

Jedoch gilt Artikel 76 der Verordnung (EWG) Nr. 1408/71 in der Fassung des Artikels 1 Nummer 1 der vorliegenden Verordnung erst ab 1. Mai 1990.

Diese Verordnung ist in allen ihren Teilen verbindlich und gilt unmittelbar in jedem Mitgliedstaat.

Geschehen zu Brüssel am 30. Oktober 1989.

Im Namen des Rates

Der Präsident

J.-P. SOISSON

(1) ABl. Nr. C 292 vom 16. 11. 1988, S. 7.

(2) ABl. Nr. C 12 vom 16. 1. 1989, S. 365.

(3) ABl. Nr. C 23 vom 30. 1. 1989, S. 49.

(4) ABl. Nr. L 149 vom 5. 7. 1971, S. 2.

(5) ABl. Nr. L 224 vom 2. 8. 1989, S. 1.

(6) ABl. Nr. L 74 vom 27. 3. 1972, S. 1.