Article 50 TFEU

1. In order to attain freedom of establishment as regards a particular activity, the European Parliament and the Council, acting in accordance with the ordinary legislative procedure and after consulting the Economic and Social Committee, shall act by means of directives.

2. The European Parliament, the Council and the Commission shall carry out the duties devolving upon them under the preceding provisions, in particular:
(a) by according, as a general rule, priority treatment to activities where freedom of establishment makes a particularly valuable contribution to the development of production and trade;
(b) by ensuring close cooperation between the competent authorities in the Member States in order to ascertain the particular situation within the Union of the various activities concerned;
(c) by abolishing those administrative procedures and practices, whether resulting from national legislation or from agreements previously concluded between Member States, the maintenance of which would form an obstacle to freedom of establishment;
(d) by ensuring that workers of one Member State employed in the territory of another Member State may remain in that territory for the purpose of taking up activities therein as self-employed persons, where they satisfy the conditions which they would be required to satisfy if they were entering that State at the time when they intended to take up such activities;
(e) by enabling a national of one Member State to acquire and use land and buildings situated in the territory of another Member State, in so far as this does not conflict with the principles laid down in Article 39(2);
(f) by effecting the progressive abolition of restrictions on freedom of establishment in every branch of activity under consideration, both as regards the conditions for setting up agencies, branches or subsidiaries in the territory of a Member State and as regards the subsidiaries in the territory of a Member State and as regards the conditions governing the entry of personnel belonging to the main establishment into managerial or supervisory posts in such agencies, branches or subsidiaries;
(g) by coordinating to the necessary extent the safeguards which, for the protection of the interests of members and others, are required by Member States of companies or firms within the meaning of the second paragraph of Article 54 with a view to making such safeguards equivalent throughout the Union;
(h) by satisfying themselves that the conditions of establishment are not distorted by aids granted by Member States.

Art. 50 AEUV

(1) Das Europäische Parlament und der Rat erlassen gemäß dem ordentlichen Gesetzgebungsverfahren und nach Anhörung des Wirtschafts- und Sozialausschusses Richtlinien zur Verwirklichung der Niederlassungsfreiheit für eine bestimmte Tätigkeit.

(2) Das Europäische Parlament, der Rat und die Kommission erfüllen die Aufgaben, die ihnen aufgrund der obigen Bestimmungen übertragen sind, indem sie insbesondere
a) im Allgemeinen diejenigen Tätigkeiten mit Vorrang behandeln, bei denen die Niederlassungsfreiheit die Entwicklung der Produktion und des Handels in besonderer Weise fördert;
b) eine enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen den zuständigen Verwaltungen der Mitgliedstaaten sicherstellen, um sich über die besondere Lage auf den verschiedenen Tätigkeitsgebieten innerhalb der Union zu unterrichten;
c) die aus innerstaatlichen Rechtsvorschriften oder vorher zwischen den Mitgliedstaaten geschlossenen Übereinkünften abgeleiteten Verwaltungsverfahren und -praktiken ausschalten, deren Beibehaltung der Niederlassungsfreiheit entgegensteht;
d) dafür Sorge tragen, dass Arbeitnehmer eines Mitgliedstaats, die im Hoheitsgebiet eines anderen Mitgliedstaats beschäftigt sind, dort verbleiben und eine selbstständige Tätigkeit unter denselben Voraussetzungen ausüben können, die sie erfüllen müssten, wenn sie in diesen Staat erst zu dem Zeitpunkt einreisen würden, in dem sie diese Tätigkeit aufzunehmen beabsichtigen;
e) den Erwerb und die Nutzung von Grundbesitz im Hoheitsgebiet eines Mitgliedstaats durch Angehörige eines anderen Mitgliedstaats ermöglichen, soweit hierdurch die Grundsätze des Artikels 39 Absatz 2 nicht beeinträchtigt werden;
f) veranlassen, dass bei jedem in Betracht kommenden Wirtschaftszweig die Beschränkungen der Niederlassungsfreiheit in Bezug auf die Voraussetzungen für die Errichtung von Agenturen, Zweigniederlassungen und Tochtergesellschaften im Hoheitsgebiet eines Mitgliedstaats sowie für den Eintritt des Personals der Hauptniederlassung in ihre Leitungs- oder Überwachungsorgane schrittweise aufgehoben werden;
g) soweit erforderlich, die Schutzbestimmungen koordinieren, die in den Mitgliedstaaten den Gesellschaften im Sinne des Artikels 54 Absatz 2 im Interesse der Gesellschafter sowie Dritter vorgeschrieben sind, um diese Bestimmungen gleichwertig zu gestalten;
h) sicherstellen, dass die Bedingungen für die Niederlassung nicht durch Beihilfen der Mitgliedstaaten verfälscht werden.