Art. 125 EEC

1. At the request of a Member State, the Fund shall, within the framework of the rules provided for in Article 127, cover 50 per cent of expenses incurred after the entry into force of this Treaty by that State or by a body under public law for the purpose of:

(a) ensuring productive re-employment of workers by means of:
— occupational re-training,
— resettlement allowances; and

(b) granting aids for the benefit of workers whose employment is temporarily reduced or wholly or partly suspended as a result of the conversion of their enterprise to other productions, in order that they may maintain the same wage-level pending their full reemployment.

2. The assistance granted by the Fund towards the cost of occupational re-training shall be conditional upon the impossibility of employing the unemployed workers otherwise than in a new occupation and upon their having been, in productive employment, for a period of at least six months in the occupation for which they have been re-trained.

The assistance granted in respect of resettlement allowances shall be conditional upon the unemployed workers having been obliged to change their residence within the Community and upon their having been in productive employment for a period of at least six months in their new place of residence.

The assistance given for the benefit of workers in cases where an enterprise is converted shall be subject to the following conditions:

(a) that the workers concerned have again been fully employed in that enterprise for a period of at least six months;

(b) that the Government concerned has previously submitted a plan, drawn up by such enterprise, for its conversion and for the financing thereof; and

(c) that the Commission has given its prior approval to such conversion plan.

Art. 125 EWG

(1) Auf Antrag eines Mitgliedstaates übernimmt der Fonds im Rahmen der in Artikel 127 vorgesehenen Regelung 50 v.H. der von diesem Staat oder einer Körperschaft des öffentlichen Rechts nach Inkrafttreten dieses Vertrags aufgewandten Kosten,

a) um den Arbeitskräften eine produktive Wiederbeschäftigung zu sichern, und zwar durch
- Berufsumschulung und
- Umsiedlungsbeihilfen;

b) um Beihilfen zugunsten von Arbeitnehmern zu gewähren, deren Beschäftigung infolge der Umstellung eines Unternehmens auf andere Produktionsziele vorübergehend eingeschränkt oder vorübergehend ganz oder teilweise ausgesetzt wird, so daß sie bis zur vollständigen Wiederbeschäftigung den gleichen Lohnstand beibehalten können.

(2) Der Zuschuß des Fonds zu den Kosten für die Berufsumschulung ist an die Bedingung geknüpft, daß die arbeitslosen Arbeitskräfte nur in einem neuen Be ruf beschäftigt werden konnten und daß sie seit mindestens sechs Monaten eine produktive Beschäftigung in dem Beruf gefunden haben, für den sie umgeschult wurden.

Der Zuschuß zu Umsiedlungsbeihilfen ist an die Bedingung geknüpft, daß die arbeitslosen Arbeitskräfte veranlaßt waren, innerhalb der Gemeinschaft einen neuen Wohnort zu wählen, und daß sie dort seit mindestens sechs Monaten eine produktive Beschäftigung gefunden haben.

Der bei der Umstellung eines Unternehmens zugunsten von Arbeitnehmern gewährte Zuschuß ist an folgende Bedingungen geknüpft:

a) daß die betreffenden Arbeitnehmer in diesem Unternehmen seit mindestens sechs Monaten erneut in vollem Umfang beschäftigt sind,

b) daß die beteiligte Regierung vorher einen von diesem Unternehmen aufgestellten Plan für die Umstellung und deren Finanzierung vorgelegt hat, und

c) daß die Kommission diesem Umstellungsplan vorher zugestimmt hat.